Fancy Fillies Review

Fancy Fillies Review – October 2008

Anyway, three hours sleep in me, and I’m good to go! In today’s post, it’s finally time to deliver the review of the Fancy Fillies system that we’ve been tracking for some time now.

********

First of all, the basic statistics. Fancy Fillies is a horse laying system, which focuses on the ‘fairer sex’ under certain parameters.

There is only ever one selection a day, and it’s pretty easy to identify most days. If you don’t have the time or inclination, the Fancy Fillies mob offer a subscription service overseen by Jon Sambrook, who has been most helpful to me in providing the qualifiers whilst I’ve been trekking.

Because of the average odds of the horses we’re interested in, it should be the case that we suffer more winners (and therefore more losing bets) than some other laying systems. This is just common sense: you wouldn’t expect many losing bets if you were laying 33/1 shots, but when they come… ouch!

Whereas here we are playing at the sharp end of the market, which means sometimes we need to expect to get spiked.

The manual is delivered in electronic format, and runs to 53 pages. As with most laying guides, if you already know how to manoeuvre a betting exchange, you will want to turn to ‘the juice’, which starts on page 21.

The rationale is clear enough and indeed is something that I’ve interwoven in the universal rules of TrainerFlatStats as well. The rules for execution are equally clear, and there is little or no margin for misinterpretation.

Later in the manual, there are some thoughts on staking plans, which many people find useful. Personally I only ever go with either a level stakes approach or a fixed percentage of bank.

I don’t necessarily agree with the suggested staking plan in the manual, but then I don’t think that’s relevant in the context of the trial (I’ve used a fixed percentage increment of bank for the trial results).

Finally, there is also a calculator to work out what stakes you should apply, if you are following the Fancy Fillies staking plan.

In closing, there is some common sense about levels of comfort and so on. If you do grab a copy of this manual, I seriously recommend you avoid the temptation to think you know all of this. Even if you do, it is excellent discipline to revise such principles on a regular basis. Lecture over!

So, what of the performance? After all, that’s the most important thing, right?!

I’ve been tracking the qualifiers here on the blog – as far as circumstances have permitted me in recent days – since 9th October. So that’s three weeks worth of data, which is indicative of performance without being absolute.

During that time, I tracked an ‘official’ view of the qualifiers, and an unofficial one. The only difference between the two was that in my unofficial view, I made selections on weekends (which the ‘official’ subscription service does not), and I also swapped a horse when the original selection was declared a non-runner.

So nothing nefarious about the differences!

The results of the two can be seen below:

Official

Date Course Horse Name Odds Position Stake Payout Returns Balance P/L
£900.00 £0.00
09/10/2008 Newbury Dunes Queen 1.65 3 £47.70 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £47.70 £947.70 £47.70
10/10/2008 Lingfield Applause 2.6 2 £50.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £50.00 £997.70 £97.70
14/10/2008 Leicester Three Clouds 2.82 2 £53.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £53.00 £1,050.70 £150.70
15/10/2008 Kempton Key To Love 3.32 4 £56.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £56.00 £1,106.70 £206.70
16/10/2008 Nottingham Gilt Edge Girl 2.9 3 £59.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £59.00 £1,165.70 £265.70
17/10/2008 Dundalk Caherassdotcom 2.08 3 £62.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £62.00 £1,227.70 £327.70
21/10/2008 Lingfield Our Day Will Come 3 3 £65.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £65.00 £1,292.70 £392.70
22/10/2008 Great Leighs Wajaha 1.88 1 £69.00 1,(0)))”>-£60.72 £0.00 £1,231.98 £331.98
23/10/2008 Great Leighs Rublevka Star 3.45 1 £65.00 1,(0)))”>-£159.25 £0.00 £1,072.73 £172.73
24/10/2008 Dundalk Riobamba 2.9 5 £57.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £57.00 £1,129.73 £229.73
27/10/2008 Leopardstown Chirkova 3.4 3 £60.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £60.00 £1,189.73 £289.73
29/10/2008 Great Leighs Leftontheshelf 2.92 4 £63.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £63.00 £1,252.73 £352.73
30/10/2008 Lingfield West With The Wind 3.5 11 £66.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £66.00 £1,318.73 £418.73

Unofficial

Date Course Horse Name Odds Position Stake Payout Returns Balance P/L
£900.00 £0.00
08/10/2008 Nottingham Bees River 3.3 2 £47.70 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £47.70 £947.70 £47.70
09/10/2008 Newbury Dunes Queen 1.65 3 £50.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £50.00 £997.70 £97.70
10/10/2008 Lingfield Applause 2.6 2 £53.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £53.00 £1,050.70 £150.70
11/10/2008 Hexham Laureldean Melody 2.44 1 £56.00 1,(0)))”>-£80.64 £0.00 £970.06 £70.06
12/10/2008 Bath Miss Sophisticat 2.86 3 £51.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £51.00 £1,021.06 £121.06
14/10/2008 Newcastle Allformary 2.8 1 £54.00 1,(0)))”>-£97.20 £0.00 £923.86 £23.86
15/10/2008 Kempton Key To Love 3.32 4 £49.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £49.00 £972.86 £72.86
16/10/2008 Nottingham Gilt Edge Girl 2.9 3 £52.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £52.00 £1,024.86 £124.86
17/10/2008 Dundalk Caherassdotcom 2.08 3 £54.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £54.00 £1,078.86 £178.86
18/10/2008 Catterick Glamorous Spirit 3.3 4 £57.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £57.00 £1,135.86 £235.86
19/10/2008 Cork Western Rose 2.36 9 £60.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £60.00 £1,195.86 £295.86
21/10/2008 Lingfield Our Day Will Come 3 3 £63.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £63.00 £1,258.86 £358.86
22/10/2008 Great Leighs Wajaha 1.88 1 £67.00 1,(0)))”>-£58.96 £0.00 £1,199.90 £299.90
23/10/2008 Great Leighs Rublevka Star 3.45 1 £64.00 1,(0)))”>-£156.80 £0.00 £1,043.10 £143.10
24/10/2008 Dundalk Riobamba 2.9 5 £55.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £55.00 £1,098.10 £198.10
27/10/2008 Leopardstown Chirkova 3.4 3 £58.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £58.00 £1,156.10 £256.10
29/10/2008 Great Leighs Leftontheshelf 2.92 4 £61.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £61.00 £1,217.10 £317.10
30/10/2008 Lingfield West With The Wind 3.5 11 £65.00 1,(0)))”>£0.00 £65.00 £1,282.10 £382.10

If you find the above difficult to read, I’ve posted them at

http://www.geegeez.co.uk/TestResults/FancyFillyTrialResult.htm

and

http://www.geegeez.co.uk/TestResults/FancyFillyTrialResultOfficial.htm

Bottom line: in three weeks, both approaches produced over £380 profit for the recommended stakes.

The trial results have been excellent, and I am sometimes wary of the longer term prospects for a system in this situation. I don’t believe that’s the case here for two reasons:

1. As I already touched on, the logic underpinning the method is demonstrable, and has been used successfully by other system vendors (including myself!)

2. I have seen more than eighteen months worth of records for Fancy Fillies, during which time the method continued to perform impressively. In fact, you can track these for yourself from links on the sales page.

The system is relatively expensive at £78, but when you consider this is a once off payment, and the historical performance of it gives every chance of persisting in the future, I believe that FF still offers good value for money.

In summary, if you’re looking for a low liability system with just a single qualifier each day, then Fancy Fillies is definitely the horse racing system for you.

Moreover, it makes an excellent addition to any betting system portfolio, because of its gradual incrementing bank, and the low volume of bets / financial risk associated with each.

And of course, as with any system I review (and also any system sold via Clickbank), it comes with a no quibble money back guarantee. In this case, you can try Fancy Fillies for up to six weeks before deciding whether its for you or not.

I highly recommend Fancy Fillies, and am awarding it a whopping 9/10 score. Only Racing Secrets Exposed, TrainerTrackStats (!), and Favourites Phenomenon have scored higher.

If you’d like to get hold of a copy, you can do so by clicking here. It’s definitely worth a look at the very least.

Let me know via the comments below if you have any experience of Fancy Fillies yourself that you’d like to share with other readers.

<Get Fancy Fillies Here…>

I’m off for a lie down – very tired! Zzzzzz…

Matt