Lay Maker Service Review

Filed under: Blog,System Trials,Systems |

Lay Maker Service Review

Welcome to our review of Lay Maker

It doesn’t take a genius to work out what the aim is here, but Lay Maker is possibly a service you wouldn’t have heard of before. That’s quite probably because it’s a fairly recent addition to the ever-growing “tipster” scene.

Lay Maker was only launched in April of this year, but in the 14 weeks since inception, it has achieved at 93.62% strike rate (132 successful lays from 141 selections) and level stakes profits of 64.71pts. All results have been recorded at Betfair SP, so they are results that can be easily replicated by all.

To date, their 9 losing bets have cost subscribers an average of 7.74pts, meaning that by my maths, the service needs a strike rate of 89.1% to break even, should the average odds of losing bets remain constant.

Members of the Lay Maker service receive a concise email stating the selections and a reminder not to lay above 13.00 and these emails generally arrive around 10am to 11am and in pre-proofing, there has been no issues regarding the availability of the daily message.

The selection policy is unclear. I could quote the sales page which would no doubt tell us about in-depth research etc etc, but at the end of the day, a sales page is written to sell a service. Our policy is to simply trial the service, report the results and then make a judgment call based purely upon our own findings. It’s a tried and tested method that works well for us, if not always for service providers!

A subscription to Lay Maker will cost you £39.95 per calendar month, with a substantial discount on a life membership at just £229.95. Should you decide that this one is the one for you, a lifetime subscription will only cost the same as less than 6 months’ fee son a monthly basis and all payments are handled via clickbank and as such are backed up by their 60-day no-quibble money back guarantee.

This of course, means that you could paper trial the service at no financial risk to yourselves or you can take up the offer of a one month trial for just £4.95 (plus VAT) via this link.

For our part, Iain MacMillan will be reviewing Lay Maker for the next two months, declaring our results on a daily basis, using a £10 per selection level stake at Betfair SP. We will, of course, be deducting an assumed 5% commission from all winning bets in order to give a true picture of actual returns.

Chris Worrall

—————————————————————————-

Lay Maker Review Results

Lay Maker, Day 1 : 21/07/14

2.45 Ayr: Baron Run : non-runner
4.55 Ayr: Sound Advice : u/p at 12.50

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 1/1 (100.00% SR) = +£9.50

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 2 : 22/07/14

No Selections Today

Daily Result : 0/0 = +£0.00
Overall : 1/1 (100.00% SR) = +£9.50

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 3 : 23/07/14

4.50 Catterick: Goadby: 1st at 8.8
6.05 Sandown: Automotive: u/p at 8.6

Daily Result : 1/2 = -£68.50
Overall : 2/3 (66.66% SR) = -£59.00

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 4 : 24/07/14

3.25 Bath: West Coast Dream: NR

Daily Result : 0/0 = £00.00
Overall : 2/3 (66.66% SR) = -£59.00

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 5 : 25/07/14

4.50 Thirsk:Burren View Lady: 1st at 7.0
6.30 York Vincente: u/p at 15.00 No Bet

Daily Result : 0/1 = -£60.00
Overall : 2/4 (50.00% SR) = -£119.00

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 6 : 26/07/14

2.20 York : Alejandro: 1st at 10.61
3.05 Newcastle: Silver Rime: u/p at 15.50 No Bet
5.25 Newcastle: Snow Dancer: u/p at 8.6

Daily Result : 1/2 = -£86.60
Overall : 3/6 (50.00% SR) = -£205.60

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 7 : 27/07/14

No Selections Today

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 8 : 28/07/14

2.45 Lingfield : Alfresco: 1st at 15.5 No Bet
3.00 Ayr: Fredericka: 1st  at 7.2
5.45 Lingfield: With Hindsight: 2nd at 13.5

Daily Result : 1/2 = -£52.50
Overall : 4/8 (50.00% SR) = -£258.10

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 9 : 29/07/14

No Selections Today

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 10 : 30/07/14

3.40 Goodwood: Tupi: 2nd at 11.29
6.55 Sandown: Elm Park: 3rd  at 15.31 No Bet

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 5/9 (55.55% SR) = -£248.60

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 11 : 31/07/14

3.30 Nottingham: Buckland Beau: 3rd at 17.46 No Bet
4.05 Nottingham: Sky Fire: 3rd  at 10.21 

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 6/10 (60.00% SR) = -£239.10

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 12 : 01/08/14

8.20 Musselbrough: Your Gifted: u/p at 8.35

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 7/11 (63.63% SR) = -£229.60

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 13 : 02/08/14

1.55 Thirsk: Columbia: u/p at 19.33 No Bet
4.50 Thirsk: Iftikaar: u/p at 12.5

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 8/12 (66.66% SR) = -£220.10

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 14 : 03/08/14

2.50 Market Rasen: Billy Two Tongues: u/p at 30.86 No Bet
4.45 Chester: Cool Sky: u/p at 14.48 No Bet

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 8/12 (66.66% SR) = -£220.10

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 15 : 04/08/14

3.00 Ripon: Life and Times: u/p at 13.00
4.00 Ripon: Innocently: 1st at 8.81 

Daily Result : 1/2 = -£68.60
Overall : 9/14 (64.29% SR) = -£288.70

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 16 : 05/08/14

No Selections Today

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 17 : 06/08/14

6.20 Yarmouth: Ela Goog La Mou: 3rd at 6.20

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 10/15 (66.67% SR) = -£279.20

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 18 : 07/08/14

3.20 Brightob: Pat Mustard: N/R

Daily Result : 0/0 = +£0.00
Overall : 10/15 (66.67% SR) = -£279.20

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 19 : 08/08/14

No Selections Today

Daily Result : 0/0 = +£0.00
Overall : 10/15 (66.67% SR) = -£279.20

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 20 : 09/08/14

2.55 Haydock: Amrallah: 1st at 17.5: No Bet

Daily Result : 0/0 = +£0.00
Overall : 10/15 (66.67% SR) = -£279.20

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 21 : 10/08/14

2.00 Leicester: Coolcalmcollected: NR
3.30 Leicester: Charles Molson: u/p at 5.73

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 11/16 (68.75% SR) = -£269.70

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 22 : 11/08/14

4.15 Wolverhampton:Sandsmans Girl: NR u/p at 14.65 No Bet

Daily Result : 0/0 = +£0.00
Overall : 11/16 (68.75% SR) = -£269.70

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 23 : 12/08/14

No Selections Today

Daily Result : 0/0 = +£0.00
Overall : 11/16 (68.75% SR) = -£269.70

——————————————————

Lay Maker, Day 24 : 13/08/14

3.15 Newton Abott: Panache: u/p at 29.62: No Bet
3.25 Salisbury: Bowie Boy: u/p at 7.38

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 12/17 (70.58% SR) = -£260.20

——————————————————

SERVICE SUSPENDED 13/08/14 DUE TO BAD RESULTS

——————————————————

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 8.2/10 (5 votes cast)
Lay Maker Service Review, 8.2 out of 10 based on 5 ratings

3 Responses to Lay Maker Service Review

  1. Hi, looking at this service gives me the shivers and would put me of laying for good.
    This would no doubt attract the uninitiated, thinking that horses lose most of the time, yes they do. But laying is a hole lot different to just picking a horse to lose, 12×10= $120- keep going at
    those prices and you will end up broke in no time at all 12/1 means you need 14 bets to win
    in order to show a profit and befor you reach that figure you will have lost maybe twice or 3x
    can’t be done.
    I can’t stress enough about the need for value on both sides of betting, when backing you need to keep between 11/4/ 5/1 unless you are very good at finding outsiders and a great deal of patience. When laying I keep to 5.0 max,my average is probably around 3.5 and I achieve at present 88%sr I have lost (come 1st) twice in the last18 races and I only lay to
    $16 I started of after many heart aches with $100 I now have $1200 in B/F.
    If you want to start laying study Matts race cards diligently on HANDICAPS between 8/10 runners that’s where the best prices are keep to first 3 in betting on B/F and you won’t go wrong i promise you.
    Scouse Bob.

    scouse
    July 22, 2014 at 8:15 pm
    Reply

  2. If you are looking at this and are interested in laying then to days lay is 4.20 Catt n3 Megaleka.
    Go to the cards and study this race then TR STATS, then Jock stats.
    You may find one that suits you but be warned the higher the odds the greater the risk if it comes 1st. I talk from experience and I get very irate with all these emails promising heaven,
    big cars, fancy holidays, etc etc promise me you will delete them they are pure nonsense.
    Keep all your lays to a max of 5.0 or under look at the top 3 in betting on B/F IN HANDICAPS
    7/8 runner fields and you will win and make a profit.
    Scouse Bob.

    scouse
    July 23, 2014 at 12:13 pm
    Reply

  3. I told you so, Fridays race took it’s toll.

    scouse
    July 23, 2014 at 8:23 pm
    Reply

That's what I think, but what do YOU think? Leave a comment and let us know!