Big Race Bookie Busters

Big Race Bookie Busters Review

Big Race Bookie Busters

Big Race Bookie Busters

Big Race Bookie Busters Review

Here's our review of BRBB!

Big Race Bookie Busters ( known as BRBB from now on!) is, as the name suggests, a horse racing advisory service aimed at beating the bookies in the big races. This means that the premise of the service is based around quality bets, rather than quantity of bets, as they concentrate on Saturday racing and the big midweek fixtures.

Backed and marketed by the Betting Gods portfolio of services ensures a fairly run service that offers a full no quibble, 60-day money back guarantee reclaimed via payment handlers clickbank, should any subscriber not be totally happy.

BRBB is a relatively new service and is in just its fifth month of trading, so there's an opportunity for us to get in early. Since inception in November, the performance looks like this...

28 winners from 90 selections = 31.11% strike rate.
Total Stakes = 217pts ie an average of 2.41pts per bet
overall profits 220.08pts at an ROI of 98.6%.

It is admittedly early days for BRBB, but returns of almost doubling the stakes are very interesting and I was assured that the service would be very competitively priced when it hit the market.

Betting Gods have stuck to their word and have set subscription fees for BRBB at just £19.95 per month or £49.95 (16.5% discount) per quarter with the best value coming from a lifetime sub at just £129.95 (equal to less than 7 months subs) and as with ALL Betting Gods services we've reviewed, signing up via this link gets you the first month at £4.95.

Tips are sent by BRBB, Monday to Sunday at around 10am and there are an average 18-22 selections per month providing members with both win and E/W bets. It is recommended that you have a starting bank of at least 100pts on joining BRBB, as bets are advised at 1pt to 6pt stakes, depending on how strong the vendors feel the tip is.

Ernest Anthony is going to review BRBB for us and since the average bet size seems to be around 2.41pts, we'll adopt a £4.00 per point staking plan to keep overall stakes in line with the rest of our reviews.

We'll run the trial for the next 60 days, declaring our results daily at the advised odds in the BRBB email.

Chris Worrall

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Big Race Bookie Busters Review Results

BRBB DAY 1 : 21/03/2015

14.00 Newbury: Petite Rose 3pts ew @ 4/1 BOG -2nd at 7/2 (email sent was 4/1 BOG)
16.55 Newbury: Village Vic 4pts win @ 2/1 BOG - 2nd at 15/8

Daily Result : 0/2 = -4.90pts = -£19.90
Overall : 0/2 (0.00% SR) : -£19.90

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 2 : 25/03/2015

15.10 Newton Abbot: Velator 2pts win @ 3/1 BOG - 3rd at 9/4
15.40 Newton Abbot: Ladies Dancing 1pt ew @ 16/1 BOG - 4th at 6/1

Daily Result : 0/2 = -4.00pts = -£16.00
Overall : 0/4 (0.00% SR) : -£35.90

The email containing these selections was never received on the day before racing started

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 3 : 28/03/2015

13.15 Meydan: Brown Panther 1pt ew @ 9/2 BOG - Won at 4/1
14.35 Doncaster: Astaire 2pts win @ 3/1 BOG - 2nd at 2/1
15.45 Doncaster: Gabrial 1pt ew @ 16/1 BOG - Won at 12/1
17.00 Meydan: Hokku Tarumae BOG - 5th at 8/1

Daily Result : 2/4 = +20.80pts = +£83.20
Overall : 2/8 (25.00% SR) : +£47.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 4 : 29/03/2015

15.40 Exeter: Tokyo Jivalex 1pt win @ 7/2 BOG: PU at 7/2

Daily Result : 0/1 = - 1.00pts = - £4.00
Overall : 2/9 (22.22% SR) : +£43.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 5 : 03/04/2015

2.10 Lingfield: Rivellino 1pt ew @ 8/1 BOG: 7th at 8/1
3.45 Lingfield: Grendisar 1pt ew @ 5/1 BOG: 3rd at 4/1
4.45 Lingfield: Hurricane Higgins 1pt ew @ 9/1 BOG: 5th at 7/2

Daily Result : 0/3 = - 4.00pts = - £16.00
Overall : 2/12 (16.67% SR) : +£27.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 6 : 04/04/2015

14.00 Haydock: Buachaill Alainn 1.5 ew @ 7/1 BOG: 2nd at 7/1
15.10 Haydock: No Planning 1pt ew @ 12/1 BOG: 4th at 9/1

Daily Result : 1/2 = - 1.40pts = - £5.60
Overall : 3/14 (21.43% SR) : +£21.70

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 7 : 06/04/2015

17.00 Fairyhouse: Los Amigos 2pts ew @ 14/1 BOG: PU at 12/1
17.00 Fairyhouse: Lion Na Bernais 1 ew @ 50/1 BOG: Fell at 33/1

Daily Result : 0/2 = - 6.00pts = - £24.00
Overall : 3/16 (21.43% SR) : - £ 2.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 8 : 09/04/2015

2.50 Aintree: Holywell 3pts win @ 7/2 BOG: 3rd at 2/1
3.25 Aintree: Rock On Ruby 3pts win @ 11/4 BOG: 2nd at 7/2
4.05 Aintree: Warne 2pts ew @ 6/1 BOG: Fell at 7/1
4.40 Aintree: Astracad 1pt ew @ 12/1 BOG: 1oth at 16/1

Daily Result : 0/4 = - 12.00pts = - £48.00
Overall : 3/20 (15.00% SR) : -£50.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 9 : 10/04/2015

13.40 Aintree: Knight's Parade 2pts ew @ 9/1 BOG: 14th at 11/1
15.25 Aintree: Balder Success 2pts ew @ 8/1 BOG: Fell at 8/1
16.05 Aintree: Festive Affair 1pt ew @ 40/1 BOG: Fell at 25/1

Daily Result : 0/3 = - 10.00pts = - £40.00
Overall : 3/23 (13.04% SR) : -£90.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 10 : 11/04/2015

13.30 Aintree: Parlour Games 2pts win @ 7/2 BOG: 2nd at 4/1
14.50 Aintree: Whisper 3pts win @ 5/1 BOG: Won at 5/1
16.15 Aintree: First Lieutenant 2pts ew @ 25/1 BOG: 16th at 16/1
16.15 Aintree: Alvarado 2pts ew @ 20/1 BOG: 4th at 20/1

Daily Result : 2/4 = +17.00pts = +£68.00
Overall : 5/27 (18.52% SR) : - £22.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 11 : 12/04/2015

16.25 Market Rasen: Master Of The Hall 1pt ew @ 11/2 BOG: 4th at 11/2

Daily Result : 0/1 = -2.00pts = -£ 8.00
Overall : 5/28 (17.86% SR) : - £30.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 12 : 15/04/2015

14.40 Cheltenham: Velator 2pts ew @ 7/1 BOG: 2nd at 7/2
15.50 Cheltenham: Anay Turge 2ew @ 10/1 BOG: Won at 12/1

Daily Result : 2/2 = +29.20pts = +£116.80
Overall : 7/30 (23.33% SR) : + £86.50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 13 : 16/04/2015

16.25 Cheltenham: Rolling Maul 2ew @ 7/1 BOG: 3rd at 4/1

Daily Result : 1/1 = +0.80pts = +£3.20
Overall : 8/31 (25.81% SR) : + £89.70

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 14 : 17/04/2015

15.05 Ayr: Conquisto 0.5ew @ 14/1 BOG: 4th at 11/1

Daily Result : 0/1 = -1.00pt = - £ 4.00
Overall : 8/32 (25.00% SR) : + £85.70

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 15 : 18/04/2015

13.25 Ayr: Runswick Royal 2pts win @ 3/1 BOG: Fell at 9/2
14.35 Ayr: Sign Of A Victory 2pts ew @ 6/1 BOG: 2nd at 7/2
14.50 Newbury: Ivawood 4pts win @ 13/8 BOG: 3rd at 13/8
15.45 Ayr: Drop Out Joe 1pt ew @ 22/1 BOG: 9th at 20/1
15.45 Ayr Wayward Prince 1pt ew  33/1 BOG: Won at 25/1

Daily Result : 2/5 = +33.65pt = + £ 134.60
Overall : 10/37 (27.03% SR) : + £220.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 16 : 19/04/2015

15.00 Stratford: Sedgemoor Express 1pt win @ 9/2 BOG: 3rd at 11/4 (7 runners)

Daily Result : 0/1 = - 1.00pt   = - £4.00
Overall : 10/38 (26.32% SR) : + £212.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 17 : 22/04/2015

14.10 Epsom: Long Awaited 2pts ew @ 5/1 BOG: 6th at 7/2
15.55 Epsom: Sennockian Star 1pt ew @ 12/1 BOG: 10th at 12/1

Daily Result : 0/2 = - 6.00pt   = - £24.00
Overall : 10/40 (25.00% SR) : + £188.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 18 : 24/04/2015

14.00 Sandown: Cannock Chase 3pts win @ 9/4 BOG: 3rd at 2/1

Daily Result : 0/1 = - 3.00pt   = - £ 12.00
Overall : 10/41 (24.39% SR) : + £176.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 19 : 25/04/2015

15.15 Sandown: Somersby 2pts win @ 15/2 BOG: 5th at 5/1
15.50 Sandown: Just A Par 2pts ew @ 10/1 BOG: Won at 14/1

Daily Result : 1/2 = + 33.00pt   = + £ 132.00
Overall : 11/43 (25.58% SR) : + £300.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 20 : 27/04/2015

19.10 Naas: Maarek 2pts ew @ 5/1 BOG: 2nd at 7/2

Daily Result : 0/1 =   0.00pt   =    £ 0.00
Overall : 11/44 (25.00% SR) : + £300.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 21 : 28/04/2015

17.30 Punchestown: Flemenstar 1pt ew @ 16/1 BOG: 7th @ 8/1
19.15 Punchestown: Camlann 0.5ew @ 11/1 BOG: 12th @ 12/1

Daily Result : 0/2 = - 3.00pts   =   -£12.00
Overall : 11/46 (23.91% SR) : + £288.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 22 : 29/04/2015

15.30 Ascot: Mizzau 1pt ew @ 13/2 BOG: Won at 4/1
17.30 Punchestown: Ballynagour 2pts ew @ 10/1 BOG: Fell

Daily Result : 1/2 = + 3.80pts   =  +£15.20
Overall : 12/48 (25.00% SR) : + £303.50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 23 : 30/04/2015

17.30 Punchestown : Lieutenant Colonel 1pt ew @ 10/1 BOG: 4th at 7/1

Daily Result : 0/1 = - 1.00pt   = -£ 4.00
Overall : 12/49 (24.49% SR) : + £299.50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 24 : 01/05/2015

16.20 Punchestown: Shanahan's Turn 2pts ew @ 12/1 BOG: Fell @ 8/1
19.45 Punchestown: On The Fringe/Noble Prince - straight forecast 1pt @ 13.50: Won

Daily Result : 1/2 =+ 9.50pts   = +£ 38.00
Overall : 13/51 (25.49% SR) : + £337.50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 25 : 02/05/2015

14.30 Newmarket: Kingsgate Native 2pts ew @ 6/1 BOG: 3rd at 8/1
16.35 Thirsk: Fort Bastion 1pt win @ 9/1 BOG: 11th at 8/1
17.00 Punchestown: First Lieutenant 2ew @ 14/1 BOG: 8th at 14/1

Daily Result : 1/3 = - 3.80pts   = -£ 15.20
Overall : 14/54 (25.93% SR) : + £322.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 26 : 03/05/2015

14.25 Newmarket: Fintry 4pts win @  15/8 BOG: 5th at 13/8
15.40 Newmarket: Jellicle Ball 2pts ew @ 9/1 BOG: 10th at 7/1

Daily Result : 0/2 = - 8.00pts   = -£ 32.00
Overall : 14/56 (25.00% SR) : + £290.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 27 : 04/05/2015

15.10 Kempton: Sedgemoor Express 2pts ew @ 10/1 BOG: 3rd at 7/1
15.45 Kempton:  Urcalin 2pts win @ 9/1 BOG: Won at 7/1
16.20 Kempton: Belenos 2pts win @ 7/2 BOG: 5th at 7/2

Daily Result : 2/3 = + 18.00pts  = +£ 72.00
Overall : 16/59 (27.12% SR) : + £362.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 28 : 06/05/15

15.10 Chester: Trip to Paris 2pts ew @ BOG: Won at 10/1
15.45 Chester: Blythe Spirit 2pts ew @ 5/1 BOG: 9th at 7/1

Daily Result : 1/2 = +26.00pts  = + £104.00
Overall : 17/61 (27.87%SR) : + £466.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 29 : 07/05/15

14.40 Chester: Gabrial 1pt ew @ 16/1 BOG: 5th at 11/1
14.40 Chester: Cannock Chase to beat Gabrial - 1pt straight forecast @ 30/1 BOG: LOST

Daily Result : 0/2 = -3.00pts  = - £12.00
Overall : 17/63(26.98%SR) : + £454.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 30 : 08/05/15

Your first 30 days for just £1

14.10 Chester: Arnold Hill 2pts ew @ 12/1 BOG: 7th @ 8/1
14.50 M. Rasen: Freckle Face 2pts ew @ 14/1 BOG: 5th at 11/1

Daily Result : 0/2 = -8.00pts  = - £32.00
Overall : 17/65(26.15%SR) : + £422.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 31 : 09/05/15

14.50 Haydock: Louis The Pious 4pts win @ 2/1 BOG: 4th at 11/8
15.25 Haydock: War Sound 2pts ew @ 10/1 BOG: Won at 6/1
15.25 Haydock: Lexi's Boy 1pt ew @ 20/1 BOG: PU at 12/1

Daily Result : 1/3 = + 19.00pts  = + £76.00
Overall : 18/68(26.47%SR) : + £498.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 32 : 10/05/15

3.10 Leopardstown: Stormily 4pts win @ 6/4 BOG: 3rd at 7/4
3.50 Killarney: Massini's Trap 1.5 ew 16/1 BOG: 13th at 12/1
3.40 Killarney: Waxie's Dargie 1.5 ew @ 12/1 BOG: Won at 9/2 (R4 - 10p)

Daily Result : 1/3 = + 13.25pts  = + £53.00
Overall : 19/71(26. 76%SR) : + £551.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 33 : 11/05/15

19.00 Towcester: On Trend 2pts ew @ 8/1 BOG: 3rd at 7/1

Daily Result : 1/1 = + 1.20pts  = + £4.80
Overall : 20/72(27.78%SR) : + £556.10

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 34 : 13/05/15

14.40 York: Mass Rally 3pts ew @ 10/1 BOG (5 places SkyBet) : 5th at 8/1
15.15 York: Lightning Moon 3pts ew @ 6/1 BOG: 7th at 4/1

Daily Result :  1/2 = - 1.50pts  = - £6.00
Overall : 21/74 (28.38% SR) : + £550.10

I am unable to settle Mass Rally as a place bet as only Sky Bet were offering 5 places and not other bookmakers generally

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 35 : 14/05/15

15.45 York: Off Art 2pts ew @ 9/1 BOG : 7th at 13/2

Daily Result :  0/1 = - 4.00pts  = - £16.00
Overall : 21/75 (28.00% SR) : + £534.10

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 36 : 15/05/15

15.15 York: Black Panther to beat Romsdal - 2pts straight forecast @ 6.42 BOG: LOST
15.15 York: Romsdal to beat Black Panther - 2pts straight forecast @ 6.42 BOG: LOST
19.40 Aintree: Samgarry 2pts ew @ 15/2 BOG: 2nd at 5/1
20.10 Aintree: Urcalin 2pts ew @13/2 BOG: 2nd at 5/1

Daily Result :  2/4 = - 2.40pts  = - £ 9.60
Overall : 23/79 (29.11% SR) : + £524.50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 37 : 16/05/15

15.45 Newbury: Custom Cut 3pts ew @ 8/1 BOG: 9th at 7/1
16.55 Newbury Spark Plug 3pts ew @ 5/1 BOG: Won at 9/2

Daily Result :  1/2 =+ 12.00pts  = + £ 48.00
Overall : 24/81 (29.63% SR) : + £572 .50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 38 : 17/05/15

16.10 Market Rasen: Le Bacardy 3ptswin @ 5/2 BOG: Won at 11/8

Daily Result :  1/1 =+ 7.50pts  = + £ 30.00
Overall : 25/82 (30.49% SR) : + £602 .50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 39 : 18/05/15

15.50 Redcar: Innocently 1pt ew @ 10/1 BOG: 5th at 10/1
16.40 Towcester: Simply The West 1pt ew @ 11/2 BOG: 2nd at 6/1

Daily Result :  1/2 =- 1.50pts  = - £ 6.00
Overall : 26/84 (30.95% SR) : + £596 .50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 40 : 19/05/15

14.00 Nottingham: Shanghai Glory 1pt win @ 2/1 BOG: Won at 2/1

Daily Result :  1/1 =+ 2.00pts  = + £ 8.00
Overall : 27/85 (31.76% SR) : + £604 .50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 41 : 22/05/15

16.50 Wetherby: Wolf Shield 1pt ew @ 5/1 BOG: 3rd at 4/1

Daily Result :  0/1 = - 2.00pts  = - £ 8.00
Overall : 27/86 (31.40% SR) : + £596 .50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 42 : 23/05/15

2.45 Curragh: Astaire 2pts ew @ 5/1 BOG: 5th at 7/2
3.45 Haydock: Hot Streak 3pts ew @ 5/1 BOG: 6th at 7/2

Daily Result :  0/2 = - 10.00pts  = - £ 40.00
Overall : 27/88 (30.68% SR) : + £556 .50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 43 : 25/05/15

15.35 Cartmel: Mason Hindmarsh 4pts win @ 11/4 BOG: 3rd at 19/3
16.10 Cartmel: Glen Countess 2pts ew @ 6/1 BOG: PU at 9/2

Daily Result :  0/2 = - 8.00pts  = - £ 32.00
Overall : 27/90 (30.00% SR) : + £524 .50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 44 : 27/05/15

14.20 Cartmel: Volcanic Jack 2pts ew @ 14/1 BOG: 3rd @ 6/1

Daily Result :  1/1 =+ 3.60pts  = + £ 14.40
Overall : 28/91 (30.77% SR) : + £538 .90

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 45 : 28/05/15

20.45 Sandown: Directorship 2ew @ 10/1 BOG: 5th at 9/1

Daily Result :  0/1 = - 4.00pts  = - £ 16.00
Overall : 28/92 (30.43% SR) : + £522 .90

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 46 : 29/05/15

20.00 Stratford: Paint The Clouds 1pt win @ 6/4 BOG: 2nd at 5/6

Daily Result :  0/1 = - 1.00pts  = - £4.00
Overall : 28/93 (30.11% SR) : + £518 .90

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 47 : 30/05/15

14.00 Haydock: Lady Tiana 1pt ew @ 10/1 BOG: 3rd at 7/1
14.20 York: Wakea 1pt ew @ 7/1 BOG: 8th at 7/1
15.00 Chester: Jallota 1pt ew @ 12/1 BOG: 2nd at 12/1
15.10 Haydock: Kingsgate Native 1pt ew @ 11/1 BOG: Won at 11/1
19.55 Stratford: Dubai Prince 1pt ew @ 8/1 BOG: 3rd at 5/1

Daily Result :  4/5 = +14.20pts  = + £ 56.80
Overall : 32/98 (32.65% SR) : + £575.70

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 48 : 01/06/15

18.00 Leicester: Veeraya 1pt ew @ 10/1 BOG: 13th at 5/1
19.25 Windsor: Pretend 2pts win @ 11/4 BOG: 11th at 3/1

Daily Result :  0/2 = -4.00pts  = -£ 16.00
Overall : 32/100 (32.00% SR) : + £559.70

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 49 : 03/06/15

15.50 Nottingham: Homage 2pts ew @ 4/1 BOG: 2nd at 11/4
18.00 Punchestown: French Opera 1pt ew @ 7/1 BOG:  6th at 10/1

Daily Result :  0/1 = -2.00pts  = -£ 8.00
Overall : 32/101 (31.68% SR) : + £551.70

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 50 : 05/06/15

14.55 Epsom: Sennockian Star 2pts ew @ 7/1 BOG: 12th at 6/1
15.45 Epsom: Gratzie 2ew @ 8/1 BOG: Won at 7/1

13.50 Market Rasen: Set The Trend @ 7/4 BOG: Won at 2/1
19.20 Downpatrick: Edeyemi @ 15/8 BOG: Fell at 7/2
2pts win Double

Daily Result :  1/3 = +13.20pts  = +£ 52.80
Overall : 33/104 (31.73% SR) : + £604.50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 51 : 06/06/15

16.30 Epsom: Epicuris 1pt ew @ 20/1 BOG: 5th at 20/1
17.10 Doncaster: Victoire De Lyphar 1pt ew @ /1 BOG: 8th at 6/1

Daily Result : 0/2 = -4.00pts  = -£ 16.00
Overall : 33/106 (31.13% SR) : + £588.50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 52 : 07/06/15

15.40 Curragh: Ainippe 2pts win @ 4/1 BOG: Won at 9/4 R4 15p
16.25 Perth: Runswicke Royal 2pts ew  6/1 BOG: 2nd at 13/2
16.55 Perth: Bowdler's Magic 2pts ew @ 6/1 BOG: Fell at 11/2

Daily Result : 2/3 = +3.40pts  = +£ 13.60
Overall : 35/109 (32.11% SR) : + £602.10

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 53 : 08/06/15

19.10 Pontefract: Riptide 1pt ew @ 10/1 BOG: 8th at 14/1

Daily Result : 0/1 = -2.00pts  = -£ 8.00
Overall : 35/110 (31.82% SR) : + £594.10

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 54 : 11/06/15

15.50 Worcester: Aalim 1pt win @ 9/2 BOG: 3rd at 3/1
15.50 Worcester: First Avenue 1pt @ 15/2 BOG: 7th at 6/1
Aalim/First Avenue 0.5pt f/c @ 28/1: Lost
First Avenue/Aalim 0.5pt f/c @ 30/1: Lost
17.25 Worcester: Karl Marx 2pts win @ 7/2 BOG: 5th @ 3/1

Daily Result : 0/5 = -5.00pts  = -£ 20.00
Overall : 35/115 (30.43% SR) : + £614.10

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 55 : 12/06/15

18.45 Aintree: Lexicon Lad 2pts ew  12/1 BOG: Non Runner

Overall : 35/115 (30.43% SR) : + £614.10

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 56 : 13/06/15

14.55 Sandown: Rosie's Premiere 1pt ew @ 25/1 BOG:  7th at 20/1
15.10 York: Top Notch Tonto 2pts ew @ 14/1 (R4 20p)BOG:  Won at 7/1
15.25 Musselburgh: Kingsgate Choice 1pt ew @ 25/1 BOG:  17th at 25/1

Daily Result : 1/3 = +22.88pts  = +£91.52
Overall : 36/118 (30.51% SR) : + £705.62

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 57 : 16/06/15

15.40 Ascot: Sole Power 2pts ew @ 4/1 BOG: 5th at 5/2
15.40 Ascot: Stepper Point 1pt ew @ 33/1 BOG: 16th at 20/1
17.00 Ascot: Broxbourne 1pt ew @ 12/1 BOG: 6th at 8/1

Daily Result : 0/3 = - 4.40pts  = -£17.60
Overall : 36/121 (29.75% SR) : + £688.02

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 58 : 17/06/15

15.40 Ascot: Rizeena 2pts ew @ 8/1 BOG: 2nd at 7/1
16.20 Ascot: Cannock Chase 2pts ew @ 8/1 BOG: 7th at 8/1
17.00 Ascot: Spark Plug 2pts ew @ 12/1 BOG: Fell at 10/1

Daily Result : 1/3 = - 6.00pts  = -£24.00
Overall : 37/124 (29.84% SR) : + £664.02

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 59 : 18/06/15
16.20 Ascot: Kingfisher 2pts ew @ 10/1 BOG: 2nd at 5/1
17.00 Ascot: Resonant 2pts ew @ 25/1BOG: 19th at 14/1

Daily Result : 0/2 = - 8.00pts  = -£32.00
Overall : 37/126 (29.37% SR) : + £632.02

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BRBB DAY 60 : 19/06/15

14.35 Ascot: Jersey Breeze 1pt ew @ 16/1 BOG: 12th at 12/1
15.05 Ascot: Ol 'Man River 1pt win @ 9/2 BOG: 4th at 4/1
15.40 Ascot: Limato 2pts ew @ 11/2 BOG: 2nd at 9/2
15.35 Ascot: Aloft 3pts win @ 2/1 BOG: Won at 5/2

Daily Result : 1/4 = +0.50pts  = +£2.00
Overall : 38/130 (29.23% SR) : + £634.02

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Final Review

How refreshing to review a service that actually does what it says on the tin. As has become the norm the selections went into a loss in the first two days. However this was not to last as by Day 3 it went into profit, whilst although lasting only a couple of days the lowest point was a deficit of 22.57 pts on Day 9. The first thought was 'Here we go again'. How wrong was that to be.
Once in profit by Day 12 this service was never to be in deficit for the remainder of the review. More importantly by the end of the initial 30 Days it was 105.58 pts in profit which meant that not only had punters paid for their first month's subscription but also had enough funds for a second month and also to pocket some profit. (A rarity these days).
The review ended with a staggering 158.51 points profit having hit a peak of 176.41 points.

It is worth noting that a lot of selections were made on major race days where winners are often difficult to find and with a strike rate of 29.23% I have no hesitation in recommending this service and award it 5/5

Your first 30 days for just £1
22 replies
  1. Chris says:

    I’m not one for paying for tipsters, but at the moment I’m struggling to keep on top of my own systems due to work commitments, so I decided to take up the offer of a couple of free trials. I chose this one and another called JPW Racing. I am pleasantly surprised with the results and I’m now waiting for the start of a long losing run to kick in!….Time will tell.

    I will definitely subscribe for one more month at full price to get the feel for the service to see if its just a flash in the pan. Its certainly supplementing all the winners I keep missing from my own systems!….Work is such a drag!

    BRBB gives good reasoning for each selection which I perhaps don’t always agree with but thats racing all over… opinions!

    Most of the bets are each way which I tend to only do win only unless they’re a big price.

    BRBB are selective and don’t go for the shotgun approach which suits me just fine, unlike JPW who recently backed 2 horses in one race e/w in a 7 runner race! ( both unplaced ).. A prime example of value betting there folks!

    So… So far so good

  2. Darren @ Betting Gods says:

    Hi Chris,

    Just wanted to thank you for your comment on 20th April.
    Glad you’re enjoying the service,

    Darren

  3. DogsBody says:

    The Mystery horse for Saturday is Kingsgate Native Chris! and the scores on the doors are now £322.30.

  4. David says:

    Can I ask how reliably the tips were sent out? (same time every day?)
    Also how easy was it to obtain the stated odds?

    Cheers, keep up the good work.

    • Chris Worrall says:

      They usually come late at night or early morning and the prices are pretty much always there to be had and quite often can be bettered.

      Chris

  5. simonr says:

    Morning Chris, Just joined this service. Lets hope it doesn’t go
    the way of some of the others I’ve trialled.
    All the best Simon

    • Mike1974 says:

      Simon
      Hope you have more luck than me. Joined the trial on 26th June.
      Since then we’ve had 15 tips:-
      1 winner at 3/1
      1 placed at 7/1
      3 non runners
      10 losers.
      Total losses 19 points.

      Cheers
      Mike

        • Mike1974 says:

          Your long face will be even longer after today.
          2 points ew on a nag that came 8th out of 9 runners.
          The long haul is starting to look a lot longer!

  6. ennceee says:

    Two good winners recently, including 25 to 1; that’s the way it works, I guess.

    • Matt Bisogno says:

      Absolutely Norman – it can’t be any other way when backing at very big prices. Takes discipline from even the most religious of followers.

      Matt

    • Mike1974 says:

      I, and many others, missed this 25/1 shot as the tip was hidden in the text, not in bold type like all the others. Luckily I invested in Gareth’s Festival Trends service some weeks ago and he put this 25/1 shot up as well. (Probably where they got it from!)
      After 27 tips from BRBB I have had 2 winners (3/1 and 11/2) 3 non runners, 5 placed and 17 losers.
      After yesterdays 7 point loss (including 2 points ew on a 5/1 favourite that bombed) I have bailed out and assigned their e-mails to spam.
      Wiser and 26 points poorer, I am out before the next payment is doe.

      • Chris Worrall says:

        Mike,

        I’d have to disagree with you on two points.
        Firstly, I’d be wary of accusing one service provider of using another’s “tips”
        Secondly, I’m not convinced that 27 selections is enough to judge a service on.

        Plus it’s hardly their fault you didn’t read the message properly for the one you missed.

        • Mike1974 says:

          Chris
          I did not accuse them of ‘stealing another services tips’ merely raised a possibility.
          Secondly, why was the tip hidden among the text instead of being in bold type as per the other 27 I got?? including one in the same race that came nowhere.
          Thirdly, 2 winners out of 27 selections is utter crap. How much money does one have to lose before enough is enough?
          Finally, I don’t know why I try these services, SOTD has boosted my betting bank no end over the last couple of months and today, I had a good bet on Home Of The Brave after spotting it in Gold Trainer Stats.
          Can’t resist a free or low cost trial ‘just in case’ but it always costs me money!!
          Mike

          • Chris Worrall says:

            Mike,
            We’re splitting hairs here.

            1. Merely raising the possibility isn’t too far removed from making the suggestion.

            2. And as for hiding their 25/1 tip amongst the text, the message from BRBB went like this…

            Newmarket 3.10
            A tricky looking handicap, but I’m going to give a chance to two outsiders. Rene Mathis is trained by Richard Fahey, who has trained two of the last four winners of this race, and he’s also won twice over course and distance. Looks to have been laid out for it and looks decent value at 25/1.
            I’m also backing Horsted Keynes who looked top-class at times last season off a similar mark, and is 9lb better off with Louis The Pious for a ¾ length beating at Royal Ascot. Not so good since but is reunited with jockey Jamie Spencer.
            Rene Mathis 1 point each-way @ 25/1 (Various) ¼ odds 1-2-3-4
            Horsted Keynes 1 point each-way @ 20/1 (Totesport, Coral, Betfred, Stan James) ¼ odds 1-2-3-4

            3. They’re on a losing run, but are still in profit since we started reviewing them. They’re also in profit for the month of July, having made profit in June and May before that.

            I have no vested interest in whether people buy BRBB or not, there’s nothing in it for me, but if we’re going to review services for our readers, we need to present all of the facts, not just a couple of carefully selected ones.

            You say you’re sticking to SOTD, did you desert me when I had a similar poor run earlier in the year?

  7. Mike1974 says:

    Chris
    I will admit that it was laziness that meant that I missed the 25/1 shot. I only drilled down to the selections in bold type for all of them. Your depiction of the e-mail is not presented exactly as per the one I received. Horsted Keynes was in bold type, as were the other selections in the e-mail.
    In addition, they sent out an e-mail the following day that said they had received numerous complaints from guys who did not know about the horse until the following day when they BRBB were rejoicing in the win. They said, quite rightly, that it was their,and my, own fault, has we had not read the missive fully.
    Anyway, as i said, I was on this horse anyway from another source so I was OK.
    I am not blinkered about any of this, if you read my post on Trackerman I was quite adamant that although I lost money with it, we were probably 1 or 2 horse lengths away in total from turning a modest loss into a big money earner. But those were horses that lost by a neck or SH at 10/1+, not coming next to last as with so many of BRBB’s.
    Won’t be commenting any more on this.
    Off to Cartmel today to try my luck so have a good day.
    Mike

    • Chris Worrall says:

      I can see both sides, but it’s a profitable service and that’s really the issue we should be worried about.

      Hope you have a good day today, comtemplating the drive up myself, it only takes about 1hr 20mins from here.

  8. dartguru says:

    I understand Mike’s frustration as I also missed the 25/1 shot. Sometimes I don’t have the time to read the whole email in full, so rely on the text in bold when scanning for the tip(s). So, yes, blame is shared and a lesson learned.

    I think when it comes to tipster services (in that I include those from Geegeez) the greater the portfolio the better. If you subscribe to ten services (**), then you can be more selective when picking up new ones and dropping existing ones. With just the one service there is a huge reliance on it performing day in day out.

    (**) I don’t by the way, but I’m trying to build them up. If I could access the Geegeez race cards from my work account, I’d have subscribed to Gold by now but, for some reason the pages with the cards on are blank.

Comments are closed.