Cudworths Racing Lays Review

Cudworths Racing Lays

Cudworths Racing Lays

Cudworths Racing Lays is, as you might expect, a daily email advisory service offering bets on UK horse racing 7 days a week, searching out horses the author feels will get beaten. Promoted by the reputable Betting Gods outlet, this service proposes to send out around 50 to 70 selections per month via email each morning before 11am, well in time to get the bets on, not that it's an issue as they settle up at Betfair SP.

We are advised that a betting bank of 100pts is set aside to follow the service whose selections are based purely on a 1pt lay stake right before the off.

In the 15 weeks since the mid-September launch, I've been keeping an eye on Cudworths Racing Lays and in that time they have advised 252 bets ( virtually all 1pt lays, but the odd E/W punt thrown in!) and 205 of those 252 bets have won so far, producing profits of 58.65pts from a strike rate of 81.3%.

A subscription to Cudworths Racing Lays is currently priced at £29.95 per month, but there are substantial discounts for those signing up for longer periods. A quarterly subscription is offered at £69.95, saving you more than 22% over the quarter.

Geegeez readers can take 30 days for just £1 via this link and it's worth noting that as all payments are handled via Clickbank, a full 60-day, no-quibble, money-back guarantee is offered.

(Personally, I'd take the 30 days for £1 option and then the quarterly option, safe in the knowledge I can cancel and get my money back if it wasn't right for me!)

James Cross will now follow the fortunes of Cudworths Racing Lays for the next 60 betting days, using a £10 per point stake at Betfair SP and we'll report back on a daily basis for you, deducting a nominal 5% commission from all winning bets.

Chris Worrall

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Review Results

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 1, 18/01/16

3.15 Plumpton : Bebinn  WON at 4.50

Daily Result : 0/1 = -£35.00
Overall : 0/1 (0.00% SR) = -£35.00

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 2, 19/01/16

1.25 Ayr : Sevenballs Of Fire 2nd at 2.96
2.00 Ayr : Superior Command 4th at 7.40
2.35 Ayr : Kilbree Chief 2nd at 7.80

Daily Result : 3/3 = +£28.50
Overall : 3/4 (75.00% SR) = -£6.50

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 3, 21/01/16

1.25 Gowran Park : Minella Scamp 5th at 8.19
7.40 Chelmsford : Camdora won at 1.98

Daily Result : 1/2 = -£0.30
Overall : 4/6 (66.67% SR) = -£6.80

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 4, 22/01/16

2.55 Market Rasen : Silver Eagle PU at 5.74

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 5/7 (71.43% SR) = +£2.70

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 5, 23/01/16

2.05 Haydock : Le Prezien 2nd at 2.96
3.20 Taunton : Some Buckle PU at 2.88
3.50 Haydock : Morning Royalty 3rd at 4.50

Daily Result : 3/3 = +£28.50
Overall : 8/10 (80.00% SR) = +£31.20

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 6, 25/01/16

5.30 Wolverhampton : Man Of Harlech 4th at 3.65

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 9/11 (81.82% SR) = +£40.70

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 7, 26/01/16

1.20 Leicester : Sean Ban 3rd at 6.00

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 10/12 (83.33% SR) = +£50.20

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 8, 27/01/16

No Bet Today

Daily Result : 0/0 = +£0.00
Overall : 10/12 (83.33% SR) = +£50.20

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 8, 28/01/16

2.20 Warwick : Willoughby Hedge 2nd at 4.41

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 11/13 (84.62% SR) = +£59.70

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 9, 29/01/16

1.50 Lingfield : Cachao 2nd at 6.23

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 12/14 (85.71% SR) = +£69.20

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 10, 30/01/16

2.25 Cheltenham : Champagne West pu at 3.05

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 13/15 (86.67% SR) = +£78.70

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 11, 31/01/16

No Bet Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 13/15 (86.67% SR) = +£78.70

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 11, 01/02/16

No Bet Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 13/15 (86.67% SR) = +£78.70

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 11, 02/02/16

2.30 Southwell : Fujin 7th at 6.03

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 14/16 (87.50% SR) = +£88.20

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 12, 03/02/16

2.45 Ludlow : Another Hero WON at 4.33
3.25 Down Royal : Mount Gunnery 3rd at 5.60
3.35 Leicester : Lower Hope Dandy 4th at 5.33

Daily Result : 2/3 = -£14.30
Overall : 16/19 (84.21% SR) = +73.90

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 13, 04/02/16

2.00 Wincanton : The Brock Again 2nd at 6.40

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 17/20 (85.00% SR) = +£83.40

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 14, 05/02/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 17/20 (85.00% SR) = +£83.40

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 15, 06/02/16

1.50 Sandown : Arthurs Oak WON at 2.67
2.20 Lingfield : Desert Command 4th at 4.62
3.05 Leopardstown : Blazer WON at 8.53

Daily Result : 1/3 = -£82.50
Overall : 18/23 (78.26% SR) = +0.90

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 16, 07/02/16

3.40 Chelmsford : Gentlemen 5th at 5.40
3.50 Naas : Never Enough Time 2nd at 5.75

Daily Result : 2/2 = +£19.00
Overall : 20/25 (80.00% SR) = +£19.90

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 17, 08/02/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 20/25 (80.00% SR) = +£19.90

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 17, 09/02/16

2.10 Southwell : Clock On Tom 9th at 6.80

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 21/26 (80.77% SR) = +£29.40

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 18, 10/02/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 21/26 (80.77% SR) = +£29.40

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 18, 11/02/16

1.25 Huntingdon : Still Together 4th at 5.94
2.30 Huntingdon : Castle Cheetah p/u at 5.60
2.40 Thurles : Adams Wood 3rd at 5.50

Daily Result : 3/3 = +£28.50
Overall : 24/29 (82.76% SR) = +£57.90

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 19, 12/02/16

5.15 Wolverhampton : Frangarry 3rd at 6.88
6.30 Dundalk : Enzani 4th at 5.56

Daily Result : 2/2 = +£19.00
Overall : 26/31 (83.87% SR) = +£76.90

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 20, 13/02/16

2.25 Newbury : Houblon Des Obeaux WON at 4.56
3.10 Lingfield : Gorokai 3rd at 6.20

Daily Result : 1/2 = -£26.10
Overall : 27/33 (81.82% SR) = +£50.80

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 21, 14/02/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 27/33 (81.82% SR) = +£50.80

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 Cudworths Racing Lays Day 21, 15/02/16

4.50 Wolverhampton : Elysian Prince 4th at 5.22

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 28/34 (82.35% SR) = +£60.30

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 22, 16/02/16

2.20 Ayr : Molly Milan p/u at 7.80
3.05 Southwell : Anton Chigurh 7th at 8.02

Daily Result : 2/2 = +£19.00
Overall : 30/36 (83.33% SR) = +£79.30

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 23, 17/02/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 30/36 (83.33% SR) = +£79.30

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 24, 18/02/16

3.40 Kelso :  Shades Of Midnight WON at 5.95
3.55 Leicester :  Prideofthecastle 4th at 3.19

Daily Result : 1/2 = -£40.00
Overall : 31/38 (81.58% SR) = +£39.30

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 25, 19/02/16

1.40 Sandown : Aston Cantlow 3rd at 7.80
4.50 Sandown : One Style 4th at 4.50
6.05 Dundalk : Times In Anatefka 6th at 4.38

Daily Result : 3/3 = +£28.50
Overall : 34/41 (82.93% SR) = +£67.80

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 26, 20/02/16

2.05 Haydock : At Fishers Cross 4th at 5.00

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 35/42 (83.33% SR) = +£77.30

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 27, 21/02/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 35/42 (83.33% SR) = +£77.30

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 27, 22/02/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 35/42 (83.33% SR) = +£77.30

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 27, 23/02/16

2.10 Wetherby :  Zayfire Aramis 11th at 4.87
5.40 Wolverhampton : Big Shoes WON at 5.91

Daily Result : 1/2 = -£39.60
Overall : 36/44 (81.82% SR) = +£37.70

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 28, 24/02/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 36/44 (81.82% SR) = +£37.70

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 28, 25/02/16

3.35 Huntingdon : Vazaro Delayafette WON at 2.85
4.40 Sedgefield : Charlie Wingnut 2nd at 4.65
5.40 Chelmsford : Barnaby Brook WON at 3.65

Daily Result : 1/3 = -£35.50
Overall : 37/47 (78.72% SR) = +£2.20

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 29, 26/02/16

2.30 Lingfield : Kemsing 9th at 6.33
3.00 Lingfield : Equijade 3rd at 17.34

Daily Result : 2/2 = +£19.00
Overall : 39/49 (79.59% SR) = +£21.20

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 30, 27/02/16

3.45 Chepstow : King's Palace p/u at 3.93
4.00 Newcastle : Knocklayde Sno Cat 2nd at 5.40

Daily Result : 2/2 = +£19.00
Overall : 41/51 (80.39% SR) = +£40.20

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 31, 28/02/16

No Bet Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 41/51 (80.39% SR) = +£40.20

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 32, 29/02/16

3.25 Wolverhampton : Icebuster 2nd at 6.91

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 42/52 (80.77% SR) = +£49.70

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 33, 01/03/16

4.20 Leicester : Man Of Steel WON at 3.92
4.50 Leicester : Genstone Trail p/u at 6.27

Daily Result : 1/2 = -£19.70
Overall : 43/54 (79.63% SR) = +£30.00

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 34, 02/03/16

2.00 Wolverhampton : Bush Warrior 2nd at 9.15
3.20  Bangor : Petrou 5th at 3.32
6.45 Kempton : Music Man 2nd at 4.40

Daily Result : 3/3 = +£28.50
Overall : 46/59 (77.97% SR) = +£58.50

Your first 30 days for just £1

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 35, 03/03/16

2.50 Southwell : Ancient Cross 7th at 7.00
6.40 Chelmsford : One Big Surprise 5th at 6.00

Daily Result : 2/2 = +£19.50
Overall : 48/61 (78.69% SR) = +£78.00

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 36, 04/03/16

5.05 Newbury : Kilcullen Flem 4th at 6.21

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 49/62 (79.03% SR) = +£87.50

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 37, 05/03/16

1.10 Meydan : Goldream 7th at 7.60

3.10 Doncaster : The Organist WON at 3.70

4.15 Lingfield : Race Day 4th at 4.72

Daily Results : 2/3 = -£8.00
Overall : 50/63 (79.37% SR) = +£79.50

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 38, 06/03/16

3.00 Huntingdon : Max The Minister 4th at 8.29

4.40 Naas : Venitien De Mai WON at 4.10

Daily Result : 1/2 = -£21.50
Overall : 51/65 (78.46% SR) = + £58.00

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 39, 07/03/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 51/65 (78.46% SR) = +£58.00

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 39, 08/03/16

2.00 Exeter : Still Together 7th at 7.76

3.05 Exeter : Tea Time Fred p/u at 6.94

Daily Return : 2/2 = +£19.00
Overall : 53/67 (79.10% SR) = +£77.00

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 40, 09/03/16

3.30 Catterick : Casual Cavalier 4th at 4.40

3.40 Lingfield : Shoofly 2nd at 5.92

Daily Return : 2/2 = +£19.00
Overall : 55/69 (79.71% SR) = +£96.00

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 41, 10/03/16

2.00 Carlisle : Baraka De Thaix 2nd at 4.12

Daily Return : 1/1 = +£9.50

Overall : 56/70 (80.00% SR) = +£105.50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays, Day 42, 11/03/16

3.50 Sandown : Ayalor 10th at 6.00

8.45 Chelmsford : Powerfulstorm WON at 5.20

Daily Result : 1/2 = -£32.50

Overall: 57/72 (79.17% SR) = +£73.00

-----------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 43, 12/03/16

1.45 Ayr : Billy Billy WON at 5.10

2.20 Ayr : Monbeg River 2nd at 3.05

2.50 Wolverhampton : Sovereign Debt 2nd at 4.65

Daily Result : 2/3 = -£22

Overall : 59/75 (78.67% SR) = +£51.00

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 44, 13/03/16

3.20 Market Rasen : Bucking The Trend WON at 2.82

3.55 Market Rasen : Explained p/u at 6.22

4.05 Kelso :  Oscar Latern 3rd at 4.40

4.15 Warwick :  Ruperra Tom 3rd at 5.23

4.35 Navan : Oscar Knight 2nd at 3.38

5.30 Limerick : Pilgrim Way 2nd at 5.08

Daily Result : 5/6 = +£29.30

Overall : 64/81 (79.01% SR) = +£80.30

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 45, 14/03/16

4.35 Cork : Dallas Cowboy 3rd at 2.42

5.05 Cork : Analyse That 7th at 8.23

Daily Result : 2/2 = +£19.00

Overall : 66/83 (79.52% SR) = +£99.30

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 46, 15/03/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00

Overall : 66/83 (79.52% SR) = + £99.30

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 46, 16/03/16

2.10 Cheltenham : More Of That 3rd at 2.82

Daily Results : 1/1 = +£9.50

Overall : 67/84 (79.77% SR) = +£108.80

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 47, 17/03/16

1.30 Cheltenham : Outlander fell at 9.47

5.15 Down Royal : Miracle At Medinah 5th at 2.95

Daily Result : 2/2 = +£19.00

Overall : 69/86 (80.23% SR) = + £127.80

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 48, 18/03/16

3.30 Cheltenham : Don Cossack WON at 3.35

Daily Result : 0/1 = -£23.50

Overall : 69/87 (79.31% SR) = +£104.30

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 49, 19/03/16

2.25 Uttoxeter : Midtech Valentine 3rd at 5.10

3.45 Fontwell : The Cider Maker 3rd at 6.20

Daily Results : 2/2 = +£19.00

Overall : 71/89 (79.78% SR) = +£123.30

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 50, 20/03/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Results 0/0 =£0.00

Overall : 71/89 (79.78% SR) = +£123.30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 50, 21/03/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00

Overall: 71/89 (79.78% SR) = + £123.30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 50, 22/03/16

2.20 Southwell : Monsieur Jamie 5th at 4.39

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 72/90 (80.00% SR) = +£132.80

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 51, 23/03/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00

Overall : 72/90 (80.00% SR) = +£132.80

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 51, 24/03/16

2.15 Wolverhampton : Lions Charge 5th at 7.07

3:40 Ludlow : Hopes Wishes n/r

5:00 Chepstow : Shaddaii 2nd at 4.26

Daily Result : 2/2 = +£19.00

Overall : 74/92 (80.43% SR) = +£151.80

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 52, 25/03/16

4.00 Wolverhampton : Rah Rah WON at 3.78

4.45 Lingfield : Race Day 2nd at 7.22

Daily Result : 1/2 = -£18.30

Overall : 75/94 (79.79% SR) = +£133.50

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 53, 26/03/16

12.20 Meydan : Sloane Avenue 5th at 5.97
4.35 Kempton : Rose Above 9th at 7.40

Daily Result : 2/2 = +£19.00
Overall : 77/96 (80.21% SR) = +£152.50

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 54, 27/03/16

3.50 Wolverhampton : Clayton Hall 7th at 3.75
6.10 Wolverhampton : Diatomic 6th at 5.20

Daily Result : 2/2 = +£19.00
Overall : 79/98 (80.61% SR) = +£171.50

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 55, 28/03/16

3.50 Fairyhouse : Isleofhopendreams fell at 4.20
4.20 Fairyhouse : Dedigout 3rd at 3.77
4.35 Fakenham : Malibu Rock 4th at 2.60

Daily Result : 3/3 = +£28.50
Overall : 82/101 (81.19% SR) = +£200.00

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 56, 29/03/16

No Bets Today.

Daily Result : 0/0 = £0.00
Overall : 82/101 (81.19% SR) = +£200.00

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 56, 30/03/16

2.30 Exeter : Space Oddity 4th at 4.08

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 83/102 (81.37% SR) = +£209.50

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 57, 31/03/16

3.00 Wolverhampton : Bayan Kasirga WON at 11.33
7.20 Clonmel : Miguel Angel n/r

Daily Result : 0/1 = -£103.30
Overall : 83/103 (80.58% SR) = +£106.20

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 58, 01/04/16

3.50 Wetherby : Lord Of Drums 3rd at 5.10

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 84/104 *80.77% SR) = +£115.70

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 59, 02/04/16

2.35 Newbury : Fingal Bay 8th at 5.13
3.00 Kempton : Dougan WON at 3.90

Daily Result : 1/2 = -£19.50
Overall : 85/106 (80.19% SR) = +£96.20

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cudworths Racing Lays Day 60, 03/04/16

2.00 Ascot : Firsty no bet max odds exceeded
3.50 Curragh : Sruthan 4th at 2.97
3.55 Carlisle : Brae On no bet max odds exceeded

Daily Result : 1/1 = +£9.50
Overall : 86/107 (80.37% SR) = +£105.70

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After 60 days and 107 selections in the review period, this service shows a profit of £105.70 to a £10 lay on each horse. The total amount you would have had to have risked to make this profit is £4,688.60 which equates to a return on investment of 2.3% (ignoring the cost of the service).

The suggested betting bank is 100 points, which is £1,000 for £10 stakes therefore the return in capital is 10.57%, again ignoring the cost of the service.

For me this return is not sufficient to warrant a recommendation of this service. When you factor in the quarterly fee of £69.95, there is very little profit left for anyone playing to £10 stakes and from personal experience of reviewing other services, that £1,000 betting bank could easily make a significantly better return elsewhere.

As with all reviews covering just 60 days, it may just be that the service has been going through a bad patch and will be more profitable in the future. However I could only award Cudworths Racing Lays a score of 2/5.

***I think it's also only fair to add that this is a relatively new service and there's still some tweaking of the rules going on.

There is only the ROI that has prevented us from rating this service higher as any lay service with an 80% strike rate or higher is always worth a second look.

We'll be adding a 90-day and a 120-day update to the review, to let us show you how it has progressed. Chris***

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Your first 30 days for just £1
19 replies
  1. Karen Robinson says:

    Have only been following this system for a week and have to say am impressed so far!

  2. J Mayor says:

    Sorry to be so naive…., would you please explain ‘ lay bets’ and advise where and how to put them on.
    Thankyou

    • Chris Worrall says:

      A lay bet is where you bet against a horse winning.
      These bets are placed on the exchanges such as Betfair & Betdaq.

      Basically a 3/1 horse will be around 1/3 that he doesn’t win.
      If you lay £10 at 3/1 and the horse loses, you win £10 less exchange commission.
      If the horse wins, you lose £30 ie your £10 stake x 3/1.

  3. Christopher says:

    Cudworths racing lays
    Although the strike rate is reasonable some of the lays would be a no bet for me as I do not like to lay over the odds of 3.5 laying at bigger odds than that is just not worth it as it is very costly when you get hit with a losing run. I have a similar strike rate laying horses yet I stick to 3.5 or lower.

    The service is ok but the high odds lays do worry me.

  4. Dan says:

    The best Lay betting Tipster out there by far! Recently had 6/6 tips land and that is still to continue… Cheers for the Winnings so far and long may they continue

    • James Cross says:

      Jean, the vendor recommends setting aside a 100 pt bank and laying 1pt at Betfair SP on each selection. He has a better idea of the expected outcomes from his service than I do.

      However my personal preference for any laying method is to lay to a fixed liability. It’s easier to calculate losing runs and bankroll requirements doing that and it means you take the same (affordable) hit whether the BSP is 10 or 2.

        • James Cross says:

          Jon I’ve done some calculations based on the full results for this service as displayed on the Betting Gods website.

          I’ve excluded the win and each way bets and looked at the lay selections only.

          The results date back to 25/9/15 and there have been a total of 250 lays at an average BSP of 5.31.

          To enable a direct comparison I’ve calculated the return to lose £43.10 per selection as this makes the total invested £10,775 for both staking methods. The results are as follows;

          Profit to £10 level stake = +£665.2 (6.17% ROI)

          Profit to £43.10 fixed liability = =£820.13 (7.61% ROI)

          The fixed liability also comes out better in terms of protecting the bank, with a biggest downswing of £367 compared to the level staking £516.

          On the face of it, staking to a fixed liability looks the better option but you should bear in mind that the shorter priced lays have performed better than the longer priced to date, and that this analysis covers a period of only 4 months. It is perfectly plausible that this will not be the case in the longer run.

  5. David Wain says:

    Having been a member of cudworths racing lays from day 1 , I’ve found this to be a very profitable and consistent service, yes the bets are given on a 1 point equals £10 lay, but with such a high strike rate I’m happy to do £50 per point, and see a much higher return, with all due respect I feel Gee Geez review of this service doesn’t take into account some of the main factors of this service, this services consistency, the fact that one lay that drifted out caused a large profit loss, but credit where it’s due there’s now a cap to prevent laying on bets that go above 8BSP, which the author moved quickly to implement , I’ve read a review recently from The Daily Punt singing Cudworths Racing Lays service’s praises , saying its the most consistent laying service they’ve come across http://dailypunt.com/consistent-laying-service/
    As mentioned here, furthermore having mentioned about risking money for laying bets , of course there will be risk as with any service, but this is first and foremost a consistent service with the highest strike rate I’ve ever come across, so I do 100% agree with The Daily Punt, I’ve paid membership for many services over the years and I’ve got to say for me I am enjoying very nice healthy profits with this one.

    • James Cross says:

      David, the ROI is 2.3% regardless of the level of staking. What I can say is that in the review period this service would have made a worthwhile total profit to those prepared to stake a higher amount per lay.

      Using your £50 per lay for example would mean a profit of £528.50 and the costs of the service would not be so significant then.

      You have to remember though that the service recommends a bank of 100 points so anyone wishing to lay to £50 per selection would need a bank of £5,000 just for this service.

      I’m not saying this service will not be profitable in the long run, but it hasnt performed as well in the review period as you would have expected from its overall results which places doubt in my mind.

      Nor has it performed as well as a few other services that have been reviewed by Geegeez. If you have £5,000 as a betting bank, there are other services out there showing significantly better returns than this one.

  6. James Cross says:

    David, I respect your views as a paid subscriber over a longer period than my review.

    However I can only base my opinion on the selections over the review period and my opinion is that I couldn’t recommend anyone paying for this service on the basis of these 60 days results.

    On day 57 of the review, Bayan Kasirga drifted to 11.33 and won, effectively halving the profits over the review period and yes the service then introduced a cap on odds at 8.00 but I can’t ignore that result – if the horse had lost the profit would have been included.

    The cap seems to have been introduced to protect from too large a liability on a single lay. That being the case this situation should have been avoided as the cap should have been brought into effect after Equijade drifted to 17.34 on 26/02/16.

    Personally I feel that a blanket cap on all selections is a bit unsatisfactory in any case. The selections clearly have different chances of winning and if there is a limit on price, I’d prefer to see a recommended maximum for each selection on an individual basis.

    I’m sorry if this comes across as overly negative. I did try to place a caveat in the final sentence of my review but I would really not be comfortable in recommending a service that produces only 2.31% ROI over its trial period.

    If people prefer to go with your opinion based on your longer experience of the service, I’m fine with that.

  7. Philip Cudworth says:

    Hi James.
    My names Phil and I am the Author behind Cudworth Racing Lays.
    First of all thank you for taking the time to review my service but I do think you’ve taken a very negative and harsh view of it. Yes I understand with these kind of services people are only interested in profit and loss figures but I do think we need to look at the bigger picture. First of all I’m a very genuine guy running a very genuine service through Bettinggods. I have to send selections out by no later than one o’clock. As this is a laying service we certainly don’t want to be laying warm horses so yes a lot of horses I give out will drift in the market. Each selection is a one point LAY which just for profit and loss figures is calculated at £10.00. This is obviously down to each clients discretion. I started the service off by using Betfair SP prices so we were all laying at the same price. I honestly think this is the fairest way to calculate profit or loss. So many services out there give you prices to back horses at and you simply cannot get on at them prices. With laying the exchange prices are fluctuating all the time. I think the mistake I made at the start I should have capped the maximum price to LAY at 8.0 which I now have. If not at the start your quite right certainly after Equijade.
    Obviously I paid a big price for that after Bayan Kasirga won. I do speak to clients on a regular basis through emails and I certainly don’t shy away if I get things wrong. I just think out of over 100 lays I gave through the trial the only one I regret was Blazer which through the daily email I apologised to clients and told them exactly what I’d done wrong. The Bayan Kasirga LAY was totally different that horse won in a 3 way photo but yes I can’t change anything it did win but again I did explain through the daily email I would never have given that if I knew the horse would drift that much in the market. My mistake there was not capping a price until after that race. This is a new service so with anything in this world there are one or two grey areas that need to be sorted out and I can assure you and everyone else I am dealing with this. I just thought in your review you could have said this as I do explain the changes through the daily email. As I said I am a genuine guy running a genuine service and work bloody hard in a tough tough business. I just thought the review was very harsh and negative. On the whole since the service went live we’ve made a profit in January small loss of just under 3 points in February even after Bayan Kasirga won on the last day in March we still finished in profit and although April is only a few days old we are in profit for April. I do respect your views James and I will always strive for bigger profits for me and my subscribers. I hope you continue to follow my service and give it chance I’m confident you will be pleasantly surprised
    Kind Regards
    Phil

    • Chris Worrall says:

      Phil,

      We’ve reported the facts, that’s what we do.
      We’ll continue to monitor the service and we’ll keep our readers updated with future results.
      I personally think you’re being a little unfair on our reviewer, James, who has carried out the task I asked him to do.

      I don’t really want to debate this further in public, it does nobody any favours, but feel free to email me at support@summumbonum.co.uk

      Thanks,
      Chris (Review Manager)

      • Darren @ Betting Gods says:

        Just wanted to add that we feel that the review is fair, however just unfortunate timing in terms of the service’s performance.
        Appreciate Chris’ comments and the time taken by James to undertake the review.

  8. Chris Worrall says:

    PS If you want to take a virtually risk-free paper trial of Cudworths racing Lays, this link will get you a month’s access for just a QUID!

  9. Chris Worrall says:

    In the 3 weeks since the review ended, the serivce has had 27 successful lays from 30 selections for further profits of £159.50 at £10 per point.

Comments are closed.