NW Racing

NW Racing Service Review

NW Racing

NW Racing

NW Racing Service Review

Welcome to our review of NW Racing

NW Racing is a long-standing horse racing tipping service and has claims of consistent profits for members since 1989.

In recent months, NW Racing is claiming an average of 9.93 points profit per month.
The selections are a mixture of win bets, win/place selections and lays.
20 tips per month is the average, so there are days with no selections interspersed with days of multiple tips.

It’s clear from the daily email that NW Racing uses Betfair.
Most tips highlight the Betfair price and terms such as win, place and lay are commonly used.
Therefore, this trial of NW Racing will use the Betfair SP (BSP) for settling purposes.
A Betfair account is not obligatory and there are other exchanges that provide a similar service.
The traditional bookmakers can also be used except in the case of the lay bets.

For £19.95 per month or £39.95 per quarter, these claims could provide profit for most punters including those with a restricted betting bank.
The introductory email suggests a starting bank of 50 points therefore; we’ll follow that advice for the 60-day trial period.
The bank will start at £500 and bets will be £10 per selection ie £5 win and £5 place on the E/W selections.
As stated above BSP will be used to settle the bets and 5% commission is assumed.

David Sutton

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

NW Racing Review Results

NW Racing, Day 1 : 12/07/2013

NEWMARKET.
1.40 NARDIN, (WIN / PLACE) 7.4 / 2.66 : 3rd
2.40 SKY LANTERN (WIN) 1.88 : 2nd
5.35 BASSARA (WIN / PLACE) 4.6 / 1.95 : unplaced
Daily : 1/5 : -£17.12
Overall: 1/5 (20.00%) : -£17.12
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 2 : 13/07/2013
7.15 HAMILTON, LEXINGTON PLACE (WIN) 2.36 : won
7.50 HAMILTON, MANDALAY KING (WIN / PLACE) 4.1 / 1.64 : unplaced
Daily : 1/3 : +£2.92
Overall: 2/8 (25.00%) : -£14.20
------------------------------------------------------------------

NW Racing, Day 3 : 14/07/2013

4.20 STRATFORD, IT'S ONLY BUSINESS (WIN) 2.52 : 2nd
Daily : 0/1 : -£10.00
Overall: 2/9 (22.22%) : -£24.20
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 4 : 18/07/2013
4.30 HAMILTON, INGENTI (WIN / PLACE) 8.0 / 2.54 : won
Daily : 2/2 : +£40.57
Overall: 4/11 (36.36%) : +£16.37
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 5 : 20/07/2013
2.05 NEWBURY, ARSAADI (WIN / PLACE) 3.4 / 1.88 : 2nd
Daily : 1/2 : -£0.82
Overall: 5/13 (38.46%) : +£15.55
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 6 : 22/07/2013
7.30 BEVERLEY, RELIGHT MY FIRE (WIN) 1.70 : won
Daily : 1/1 : +£6.65
Overall: 6/14 (42.86%) : +£22.20
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 7 : 25/07/2013
2.30 SANDOWN, LADY PIMPERNEL (WIN / PLACE) 5.0 / 2.38 : 2nd
Daily : 1/2 : +£1.55
Overall: 7/16 (43.75%) : +£23.75
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 8 : 26/07/2013
4.20 ASCOT, SENNOCKIAN STAR (WIN) 2.18 : won
Daily : 1/1 : +£11.21
Overall: 8/17 (47.05%) : +£34.96
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 9 : 27/07/2013
2.05 ASCOT, WIND FIRE (WIN) 2.88 : unplaced
2.40 ASCOT, CAPE PERON (WIN / PLACE) 5.5 / 2.14 : non runner
Daily : 0/1 : -£10.00
Overall: 8/18 (44.44%) : +£24.96

------------------------------------------------------------------

NW Racing, Day 10 : 29/07/2013
7.30 WINDSOR, ROYAL GUINEVERE (WIN) 3.45 : win (* rule 4 applied)
Daily : 1/1 : +£20.33
Overall: 9/19 (47.37%) : +£45.29
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 11 : 31/07/2013
7.30 SANDOWN, MORPHEUS (WIN) 2.4 : unplaced
Daily : 0/1 : -£10.00
Overall: 9/20 (45.00%) : +£35.29
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 12 : 02/08/2013
8.40 BATH, ARCH WALKER (EACH WAY) @ 4/1 : winner (* rule 4 applied 10p)
Daily : 2/2 : +£21.60
Overall: 11/22 (50.00%) : +£56.89
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 13 : 04/08/2013
3.25 MARKET RASEN, CALYPSO BAY (WIN / PLACE ) 3.3 / 1.68 : winner
5.05 MARKET RASEN, GREEN BANK (WIN / PLACE ) 4.6 / 1.68 : winner
Daily : 4/4 : +£34.48
Overall: 15/26 (57.69%) : +£91.37
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 14 : 08/08/2013
8.25 SANDOWN, ISHIKAWA (WIN) 2.74 : 2nd

Daily : 0/1:  -£10.00
Overall: 15/27 (55.55%) : +£81.37
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 15 : 11/08/2013
Its been a fairly quiet period in the past week, however we have two selections today and fingers crossed our patience and professionalism will be rewarded.
 2.40 WINDSOR, AUTUMN SUNRISE (WIN) 1.76 : winner
 5.10 WINDSOR, MISTER FIZZ (WIN / PLACE) 6.6 / 2.38 : unplaced
Daily : 1/3:  -£3.28
Overall: 16/30 (53.33%) : +£78.09
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 16 : 12/08/2013
Today we have one selection coming from Windsor.
6.10 WINDSOR, HI FILWAH (WIN) 2.3 : 2nd
Daily : 0/1:  -£10.00
Overall: 16/31 (51.61%) : +£68.09
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 17 : 14/08/2013
We have one selection today coming from Salisbury.
2.50 SALISBURY, TRUTH OR DARE (WIN) 2.24 : winner
Daily : 1/1:  +£11.78
Overall: 17/32 (53.13%) : +£79.87
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 18 : 15/08/2013
Yesterdays selection did the business and we shall be hoping for the same outcome today.
4.50 NEWMARKET, MORPHEUS (WIN) 2.64 : winner
Daily : 1/1:  +£15.58
Overall: 18/33 (54.54%) : +£95.45
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 19 : 16/08/2013
Another winner yesterday and we shall be looking for more of the same today.
 8.15 CATTERICK, ABSOLUTE DIAMOND (WIN / PLACE ) 5.1 / 2.16 : unplaced
Daily : 0/2:  -£10.00
Overall: 18/34 (52.94%) : +£85.45
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 20 : 18/08/2013
No selection yesterday but we do have one today although the price is a little short. However we do still it reflects value and we expect the advice to run well.
Our selection has come up against a couple of 'good things' in its past two runs, and there is nothing of the same caliber in this race. A slight concern is the Southwell track, she hasnt run round here before but to be fair neither have many of todays rivals.
4.35 SOUTHWELL, BITTERSWEETHEART (WIN) 1.8 : winner *rule 4 applied
Daily : 1/1:  +£4.27
Overall: 19/35 (54.29%) : +£89.72
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 21 : 19/08/2013
Today we have one selection coming from Windsor.
7.00 WINDSOR, BREAKING THE BANK (WIN / PLACE) 3.05 / 1.76 : winner
Daily : 2/2 :  +£13.35

Overall: 21/37 (56.76%) : +£103.07
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 22 : 21/08/2013
Today we have one selection coming from York.
4.20 YORK, HOMERIC (WIN / PLACE) 8.4 / 2.54 : unplaced
Daily : 0/2 :  -£10.00

Overall: 21/39 (53.85%) : +£93.07
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 23 : 23/08/2013
We have one 'win' advice today coming from Hamilton.
The current price is a little skinny, but were hopeful it will get a little bigger throughout the day.
8.10 HAMILTON, GOTTCHER (WIN) 2.6 : winner
Daily : 1/1 :  +£15.20

Overall: 22/40 (55.00%) : +£108.27
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 24 : 25/08/2013
We have one selection today coming from Yarmouth.
3.40 YARMOUTH, BLESSING BOX (WIN) 2.14 : unplaced
Daily : 0/1 :  -£10.00

Overall: 22/41 (53.66%) : +£98.27
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 25 : 26/08/2013
Today we have two selections, a 'win' and 'win/place' advice.
3.35 RIPON, SUPPLICANT (WIN) 1.98 : winner
5.20 RIPON, EUSTON SQUARE (WIN / PLACE) 6.4 / 2.08 : winner
Daily : 3/3 : +£39.42

Overall: 25/44 (56.82%) : +£137.69
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 26 : 28/08/2013
We have one selection today coming from Catterick.
 3.40 CATTERICK, BLUEGRASS BLUES (WIN) 2.76 : unplaced
Daily : 0/1 : -£10.00

Overall: 25/45 (55.55%) : +£127.69
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 27 : 29/08/2013
We have one 'Win' selection today coming from over the jumps at Stratford.
3.50 STRATFORD, BURNS NIGHT (WIN) 2.28 : winner

Daily : 1/1 : +£12.16

Overall: 26/46 (56.52%) : +£139.85
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 28 : 30/08/2013
Today we aim to add extra profit to an already very profitable month with one 'win' selection today.
5.00 SANDOWN, ALEGRA (WIN) 2.46 : second
Daily : 0/1 : -£10.00

Overall: 26/47 (55.32%) : +£129.85
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 29 : 31/08/2013
Yesterdays selection lost by a neck. We shall be looking to end the month on a high with todays 'win/place' advice. However no matter what the result today, its been another highly productive month and another profitable one.
 2.05 SANDOWN, BURNING THREAD (WIN / PLACE) 7.6 / 2.18 : winner
Daily : 2/2 : +£36.95

Overall: 28/49 (57.14%) : +£166.80
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 30 : 02/09/2013
Today we have our first selection of the month. Fingers crossed we can get off to a good start.
2.10 HAMILTON, LES GAR GAN (WIN) 2.52 : unplaced
Daily : 0/1 : -£10.00

Overall: 28/50 (56.00%) : +£156.80
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 31 : 03/09/2013
5.50 LINGFIELD, LA FORTUNATA (WIN / PLACE) 3.8 / 1.47 : third
Daily : 1/2 : -£2.77

Overall: 29/52 (55.76%) : +£154.03
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 32 : 05/09/2013
4.40 HAYDOCK, EUSTON SQUARE (WIN / PLACE) 4.0 / 1.78 : unplaced
Daily : 0/2 : -£10.00

Overall: 29/54 (53.70%) : +£144.03
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 33 : 07/09/2013
3.30 ASCOT, CAFE SOCIETY (WIN / PLACE) 5.3 / 2.1 : unplaced
4.40 ASCOT, GREAT TIMING (WIN / PLACE) 6.0 / 1.73 : unplaced

Daily : 0/4 : -£20.00

Overall: 29/56 (51.78%) : +£124.03
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 34 : 09/09/2013
We start the week off with one selection coming from Brighton.
4.00 BRIGHTON, JEWELLED (WIN / PLACE) 5.3 / 2.6 : unplaced

Daily : 0/2 : -£10.00

Overall: 29/58 (50.00%) : +£114.03
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 35 : 12/09/2013
We try again today with one 'Win' selection coming from Epsom.
2.20 EPSOM, POOL HOUSE (WIN) 2.04 : second

Daily : 0/1 : -£10.00

Your first 30 days for just £1
Overall: 29/59 (49.15%) : +£104.03
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 36 : 14/09/2013

Today we have one 'Win' advice that comes from Bath.

4.35 BATH, PLUTOCRACY (WIN) 2.7 : second

Daily : 0/1 : -£10.00

Overall: 29/60 (48.33%) : +£94.03
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 37 : 18/09/2013
We have one selection today.


2.40 YARMOUTH, AZENZAR (WIN/PLACE) 4.6 / 1.86 : second

Daily : 1/2 : -£0.92

Overall: 30/62 (48.39%) : +£93.11
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 38 : 21/09/2013
Today we have one 'Win/Place' selection.
2.20 NEWBURY, SUPPLICANT (WIN / PLACE) 6.2 / 2.22 : winner * rule 4 applied
Daily : 2/2 : +£24.32

Overall: 32/64 (50.00%) : +£117.43
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 39 : 26/09/2013
We have one selection today coming from Perth.
2.45 PERTH, THE COCKNEY MACKEM (WIN / PLACE) 3.85 / 1.68 : second * rule 4 applied
Daily : 1/2 : -£1.96

Overall: 33/66 (50.00%) : +£115.47
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 40 : 28/09/2013
We have one selection today.
2.15 MARKET RASEN, AHYAKNOWYERSELF (WIN / PLACE) 8.6 / 2.92 : winner
Daily : 2/2 : +£45.22

Overall: 35/68 (51.47%) : +£160.69
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 41 : 29/09/2013
Today we have one 'Win/Place' selection.
 5.30 EPSOM, BROCKLEBANK (WIN / PLACE) 7.4 / 2.52 : unplaced
Daily : 0/2 : -£10.00

Overall: 35/70 (50.00%) : +£150.69
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 42 : 02/10/2013
The ground was a slight concern for our selection today. Ground conditions were predicted to be Good to Firm at Nottingham. However they have had rain in the early hours of this morning, and further showers are expected around 9am. Our selection will ideally wants Good ground.
3.00 NOTTINGHAM, AMBITIOUS ICARUS (WIN / PLACE) 6.0 / 2.24 : third *rule applied

Daily : 1/2 : -£1.30

Overall: 36/72 (50.00%) : +£149.40
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 43 : 04/10/2013
We have two selections today coming from Ascot.

2.30 ASCOT, MODERN TUTOR (WIN / PLACE) 3.65 / 1.72 : second

3.40 ASCOT, DARK CRUSADER (WIN / PLACE) 4.6 / 1.8 ; unplaced
Daily : 1/3 : -£11.58

Overall: 37/76 (48.68%) : +£137.82
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 44 : 05/10/2013
We have one selection today coming from Ascot.
4.25 ASCOT, NARGYS (WIN / PLACE) 4.5 / 1.82 : unplaced
Daily : 0/2 : -£10.00

Overall: 37/78 (47.44%) : +£127.82
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 45 : 07/10/2013
We have one 'Win' selection today.
3.40 PONTEFRACT, STATUTORY (WIN) 1.78 : winner

Daily : 1/1 : +£7.41

Overall: 38/79 (46.83%) : +£135.23
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 46 : 08/10/2013
Today we have one 'Win/Place' selection from Wolverhampton.
8.10 WOLVERHAMPTON, ROYAL ALCOR (WIN / PLACE) 4.6 / 1.87 : third
Daily : 1/2 : -£0.87

Overall: 39/81 (48.15%) : +£134.36
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 47 : 09/10/2013

We have one selection today.

5.00 NOTTINGHAM, STELLAR EXPRESS (WIN / PLACE) 9.0 / 2.24 : unplaced

Daily : 0/2 : -£10.00

Overall: 39/83 (46.98%) : +£124.36
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 48 : 10/10/2013
Today we have one selection from Exeter.
2.20 EXETER, BATHWICK MAN (WIN / PLACE) 5.6 / 2.74 : unplaced
Daily : 0/2 : -£10.00

Overall: 39/85 (45.88%) : +£114.36
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 49 : 11/10/2013
We have one 'Win' selection today.
6.10 WOLV' VIENNESE VERSE (WIN) 3.55 : unplaced

Daily : 1/1 : +£24.22

Overall: 40/86 (46.51%) : +£138.58

------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 50 : 15/10/2013
We have one selection today.
5.20 HUNTINGDON - PURPLE BAY (WIN) 2.3 : second
Daily : 0/1 : -£10.00

Overall: 40/87 (45.98%) : +£128.58
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 51 : 16/10/2013
Yesterdays selection came second, we shall be looking for better today with our two selections that both come from Lingfield.
4.05 LINGFIELD, CAFE SOCIETY (WIN) 2.96 : second
5.45 LINGFIELD, KYLLACHY STAR (WIN / PLACE) 5.4 / 2.04 : unplaced
Daily : 0/3 : -£20.00

Overall: 40/90 (44.44%) : +£118.58
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 52 : 18/10/2013

We have one selection today coming from Haydock.

5.40 HAYDOCK, FORCED FAMILY FUN (WIN / PLACE) 3.85 / 1.7 : unplaced

Daily : 0/2 : -£10.00

Overall: 40/92 (43.47%) : +£98.58
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 53 : 19/10/2013
Today we have two selections that we are confident will give us a good run for our money.
4.05 ASCOT, CIRRUS DES AIGLES (WIN) 2.52 : second
4.45 ASCOT, COMMON TOUCH (WIN / PLACE) 14.5 / 4.5 : unplaced
Daily : 0/3 : -£20.00

Overall: 40/95 (42.11%) : +£78.58
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 54 : 25/10/2013

We have one selection today that we feel reflects value.

3.35 NEWBURY, RASKOVA (WIN / PLACE) 12.5 / 3.95 : third

Daily : 1/2 : +£9.01

Overall: 41/97 (42.26%) : +£87.59
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 55 : 29/10/2013

We have one selection today coming from the all-weather at Wolverhampton.

5.10 WOLVERHAMPTON - ELECTRIC QATAR (WIN / PLACE) 5.1 / 1.93 : unplaced

Daily : 0/2 : -£10.00

Overall: 41/99 (41.41%) : +£77.59
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 56 : 30/10/2013
We have two selections today coming from Nottingham.
NOTTINGHAM -
2.30 ACE MASTER (WIN / PLACE) 7.8 / 2.98 : second
3.05 KEEP IT DARK (WIN / PLACE) 7.0 / 2.7: second

Daily : 2/4 : +£7.47

Overall: 43/103 (41.75%) : +£85.06
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 57 : 01/11/2013
We start the month off with two 'Win/Place' selections coming from the All-Weather at WOLVERHAMPTON.
6.55 OLIVERS MOUNT (WIN / PLACE) 6.6 / 2.0 : second
7.55 MR RED CLUBS (WIN / PLACE) 5.1 / 2.08 : non runner

Daily : 1/2 : -£0.25

Overall: 44/105 (41.90%) : +£84.81
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 58 : 02/11/2013
We have two 'Win/Place' selections today coming from NEWMARKET.
3.30 FRENCH NAVY (WIN / PLACE) 3.3 / 1.91 : second
4.00 GREAT EXPECTATIONS (WIN / PLACE) 8.2 / 2.96 : unplaced
Daily : 1/4 : -£10.68

Overall: 45/109 (41.28%) : +£74.13
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 59 : 04/11/2013
We have two selections coming from the All-Weather at WOLVERHAMPTON today.
3.55 BURREN VIEW LADY (WIN / PLACE) 4.5 / 1.88 :  second
4.55 DANDARRELL (WIN / PLACE) 7.2 / 2.64 : unplaced
Daily : 1/4 : -£10.82

Overall: 46/113 (40.71%) : +£63.31
------------------------------------------------------------------
NW Racing, Day 60 : 05/11/2013
We have one selection today coming from the All-Weather at Southwell.
2.40 Southwell - Pennine Warrior (Win) 2.42 : winner
Daily : 1/1 : +£13.49

Overall: 47/114 (41.22%) : +£76.80
------------------------------------------------------------------
It was a profitable 60-day trial for NW Racing and we made at least 15 points profit from it but those are the bare statistics and don't tell the full story.
During the trial with NW Racing, we used £5/point and the bets were usually 2pts  (meaning £5 each way (win/place) or £10 win).  This gave us an overall profit of £76.80 or 15.36 points.  The monthly breakdown is listed below:-
July £35.29
August £131.51
September -£16.11
October -£65.64
November -£8.26
We can see that NW Racing hit a golden patch at the start of this trial but their performance was patchy after August and October was a particularly bad month.  Nevertheless, I found the honesty from NW Racing refreshing and their emails expressed their frustration at results but stressed they would continue their selection methods and not rush into chasing losses.  It's value they seek and they were prepared to wait for it.
The service via email I thought was professional, well presented and timely although the latter did vary quite a bit at times.  I can't say for certain but my feeling is that NW Racing were biding their time (changing weather conditions?) before making a selection decision.  They were after value after all and they're patient in that pursuit of it.
At no time during the trial did I have cause to contact customer support.  The delivery was consistent but I have emailed Tipster Warehouse on another matter and their response was quick and the matter resolved efficiently.
To conclude, I would recommend NW Racing as service.  It's profitable, professional and backed by Tipster Warehouse who add some gloss and good service to the overall package.  However, I'd also consider the cost of the service and factor this into my staking level.  By my reckoning, we'd have consumed 4 months of the service, 1 of which was free of charge but the remaining 3 would have cost £19.95 per month.  At £5 per point this expense would have seriously damaged the bottom line (still in profit, mind) but if you stake at higher levels, NW racing must be a serious consideration for any portfolio.
Your first 30 days for just £1
1 reply
  1. David Sutton says:

    It’s heartening to see that NW Racing take their service very seriously indeed and are very protective towards their record of monthly profit. It’s a selective service and doesn’t look to waste their customers money as this daily update email will testify:-

    “Its been a quiet period in September with our average selections dropping during the month. As long term members are aware we average around 20 selections each month, however as we drop into the final week of September we have sent out just 10 selections at present.

    There are a few reasons for this. The poor weather towards the end of the first week changed ground conditions significantly for a good 7-10 day period. Also we are in the middle of the ‘changeover’ between flat and National Hunt racing. As you know we are a selective service that will only provide selections when we are confident. As September stands we are making a loss, but we will not be ‘chasing’ as this is unprofessional. We remain patient and we shall be looking to make September profitable in the coming week. Our aim is to make it six profitable months on the trot since the service launched in April.”

Comments are closed.