Placepot Pointers

Placepot Pointers – Monday 18th January



Your first 30 days for just £1
Last year’s corresponding toteplacepot dividend:
2015: £130.20 (6 favourites--2 winners - 1 placed - 3 unplaced)

1.45: Just like the meeting at Warwick on Saturday, this fixture is subject to an eight o'clock inspection.  Five and six-year-olds have shared 10 of the last 12 renewals and the pick of this year’s relevant vintage representatives should prove to be SUNSHINE CORNER, DALAKI and MOUNT SHAMSAN.  The three horses are listed in order of preference.
Favourite factor: Seven of the last 12 renewals have been secured by favourites, whilst eight of the last 13 market leaders have finished in the frame. Aside from a 33/1 winner back in 2006, the biggest priced winner was returned at 10/1 during the study period.

2.15: HIGHBURY HIGH is the first name on the team sheet in the second event, though the reasons are far from conspicuous as I write.  HEAD SPIN and SIDECHECK seem to be the likeliest challengers in a race which will take a minimal amount of winning from what I can deduce.  Money for VIRTUOSE DU CHANET would add interest to proceedings.
Favourite factor: The five favourites to date have managed to secure just one gold and one silver medal between them from a toteplacepot perspective thus far.
Plumpton record of course winners in the second race:
1/4--Head Spin
1/13--Goring Two
2.45:  Only four six-year-olds have contested this event during the last two years, with three of the vintage representative having snared Placepot positions, statistics which include both (5/2 & 11/4) winners.  Wouldn't you just know that with few other 'edges' to work with, no vintage raiders have been declared this time around.  Upwards and onward in as positive a frame of mind as I can possibly assemble, I will nominate BISHOP WULSTAN, SPEREDEK and DARKESTBEFOREDAWN against the remaining nine contenders.  
Favourite factor:  The three favourites have secured two gold medals and one of the silver variety to date.
Plumpton record of course winners in the third race:
2/5--Flemi Two Toes

3.15: The last 11 winners have carried a maximum weight of 11-4 which which successfully eliminated the beaten 5/4 market leader twelve months ago. The three relevant entries are listed in order of preference as CHEAT THE CHEATER, KINARI and BURGESS DREAM.
Favourite factor: Seven contests had slipped by before the 2011 successful 4/1 favourite relieved bookmakers of some of their ill-gotten gains down the years but sure enough, the race has reverted to type for the last four years.  Just five of the 14 favourites have secured toteplacepot positions during the study period.

Plumpton record of course winners in the fourth:
1/4--Leith Hill Legasi
3.45: LINGUINE is the only horse in the line up with an official mark and appears to be the horse to beat.  That said, the chances of HOLBROOK PARK and CONTEMPT OF COURT cannot be dismissed lightly, notwithstanding the 'recent' Fontwell winner CHAMPAGNE GEORGE.
Favourite factor: This is a new race on the Plumpton card.
4.10:  Six-year-olds have won five of the seven renewals during the last 11 years and the lone vintage representative WARRANT OFFICER is a certainty for my Placepot permutation if racing gets the go ahead on Monday morning.  Joining Sheena West's only entry on the card in the overnight mix are LAKE CHAPALA and HENRY OLIVER.
Favourite factor: One odds on market leader and a joint favourite have scored during the study period, whilst four of the eight jollies have finished in the frame (exact science) in the toteplacepot finale.
Plumpton record of course winners in the toteplacepot finale:
All references to placed horses on these pages are based on an exact science regarding general place terms offered by bookmakers and
Trainers with their relevant number of runners on the Plumpton card on Monday: 
5--Gary Moore
3--Jim Best
3--Tim Vaughan
2--Brian Barr
2--Peter Bowen
2--Alexandra Dunn
2--Caroline Keevil
2--Neil King
2--Neil Mulholland
2--Anna Newton-Smith
2--Jose Santos
2--Lucy Wadham
1--Martin Bosley
1--Ben Case
1--Zoe Davison
1--Des Donovan
1--Seamus Durack
1--Claire Dyson
1--Hugo Froud
1--Mark Gillard
1--Chris Gordon
1--Nigel Hawke
1--Philip Hide
1--Sarah Humphrey
1--Charlie Longsdon
1--Grame McPherson
1--Seamus Mullins
1--Mark Pitman
1--John O'Shea
1--Michael Roberts
1--Richard Rowe
1--Jamie Snowden
1--Sheena West
1--Venetia Williams
51 declared runners
Your first 30 days for just £1