Post Racing

Post Racing Review

Post Racing

Post Racing

Post Racing Review

Welcome to our review of Post Racing

Post Racing is the result of years of work by founder Ron Robinson, who originally provided free ratings for a small sample of races each day and has eventually snowballed into quite an extensive organisation nowadays.

Post Racing is NOT a tipping service per sé, not is it just a rating service, it actually offers much, much more than that.

There are currently two levels of membership available: A Site Members' Package at £200.00 per year (or £20 per month) and a 500 Club Package priced at £385 per year (or 8 x £50 payments).

A link to the Post Racing sign-up page is right here.

Both packages offer the following:

The Ratings delivered daily to your inbox
Come racing as owners
The OF INTEREST selections
Daily lay advice
Juveniles “OF NOTE”
Post Racing 20 to Follow
Cheltenham Special (annual subscribers only)
Royal Ascot Special (annual subscribers only)
Race profiling
Help create employment
Help charitable causes
Additional website resources
Free to enter competitions
Free use of all associated websites

whilst the Post Racing 500 Club members also benefit from:

Bet of the Day
Lay of the Day
Free access to The Goal Posts ( a football tipping site)
Tote 10 to Follow Syndicate
A share in The Jury Syndicate (3 horses running in Post Racing colours)

Reviewing such a site would take a gargantuan effort and we really don't have time to do that, but what we propose to do is to report daily until the end of September the full list of selections/results from the following:

Bet of the Day
Lay of the Day
Of Interest
Top-Rated
E/W Doubles

There won't be selections from all five angles every day, but we will report what we do get and our results will be based on a £10 per horse level stake declared at betfair SP less an assumed 5% commission on all winners. The E/W doubles will be settled at Industry SP.

David Sutton has kindly agreed to devote his time to following Post Racing for us and he will post his daily reports below.

If you want any further information on the service, just drop me a line, I'd be happy to hear from you.

Chris Worrall

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Review Results

Post Racing Day 1 : 25/08/14

OF INTEREST :
Warwick - Classic Image (20/80) : 10th @ 4.11 / 1.82
Warwick - Muzurkash (20/80) : 2nd @ 3.25 / 1.59
Ripon - Invisible Eye : PU @ 2.49
Ripon - Lunar Spirit : 3rd @ 3.89
Ripon - Bossy Guest (20/80) : 2nd @ 3.35 / 2.10
Chepstow - Grand Canyon (20/80) : 2nd @ 6.22 / 3.40
Newcastle - Swaheen (20/80) : 5th @ 7.00 / 2.24

TOP RATED :
Warwick - Serenity Spa : Won @ 6.52
Warwick - Gracie's Games : 6th @ 4.22
Epsom - New Fforest : N/R
Newcastle - Hala Hala : 2nd @ 6.57
Chepstow - Lady Percy : 4th @ 5.43
Ripon - Bartack : Won @ 4.00
Warwick - Spray Tan : N/R
Epsom - One Pekan : Won @ 6.6
Chepstow - Gworn : 6th @ 8.41
Newcastle - Amazing Blue Sky : 5th @ 5.98
Epsom - Approach The West : N/R
Chepstow - Gramercy : 2nd @ 3.87
Newcastle - Tiger Jim : 4th @ 3.01
Chepstow - Euroquip Boy : 2nd @ 8.4

E/W DOUBLE :
Gracie's Games & Lunar Spirit : 6th & 3rd @ 12.00 / 2.40

Daily Result : 6/19 : +£29.22
Overall : 6/19 (31.57% SR) : +£29.22

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 2 : 26/08/14

OF INTEREST :
Ripon - Mary's Secret (20/80) : 9th @ 6.37 / 2.40

TOP RATED :
Ripon - Truancy : N/R
Ripon - Running Reef : 5th @ 7

Daily Result : 0/2 : -£20.00
Overall : 6/21 (28.57% SR) : +£9.22

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 3 : 27/08/14

OF INTEREST :
Carlisle - La Havrese : 4th @ 2.84
Catterick - Sir Charlie Kunz : 6th @ 4.09

TOP RATED :
Carlisle - Al Khan : 3rd @ 6.61
Carlisle - Senor George : 4th @ 3.73
Catterick - Meandmyshadow : 3rd @ 5.47
Catterick - Pastureyes : Won @ 6.63

Daily Result : 1/6 : +£3.48
Overall : 7/27 (25.93% SR) : +£12.70

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 4 : 28/08/14

OF INTEREST :
Hamilton - Arms Around Me (20/80) : 8th @ 7.20 / 2.30

TOP RATED :
Ffos Las - Lady Guinevere : 3rd @ 4.48
Ffos Las - Unison : 7th @ 4.56
Hamilton - Jalingo : Won @ 10.00
Hamilton - St Ignatius : N/R
Hamilton - Pull The Pin : 2nd @ 3.63

Daily Result : 1/5 : +£45.50
Overall : 8/32 (25.00% SR) : +£58.20

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 5 : 29/08/14

OF INTEREST :
Salisbury - Pennine Panther (20/80) : 9th @ 18.66 / 5.30

TOP RATED :
Sandown - Macdillon : Won @ 12.47
Top Rated - Thirsk - Orpsie Boy : 6th @ 11.50
Top Rated - Thirsk - Mehdi : 5th @ 9.48

Daily Result : 1/4 : +£78.96
Overall : 9/36 (25.99% SR) : +£137.16

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 6 : 30/08/14

OF INTEREST :
Beverley - Fire Fighting (20/80) : 2nd @ 9.80 / 3.93
Sandown - Sister Of Mercy (20/80) : 8th @ 4.72 / 1.98
Chester - Scarborough : 6th @ 3.95
Bath - Ivor's Rebel (20/80) : 4th @ 21.54 / 5.30

TOP RATED :
Sandown - Eccleston : 4th @ 9.52
Chester - Magical Macey : 8th @ 40.00
Chester - Ocean Tempest : Won @ 13.21
Beverley - Ingenti : 7th @ 9.19
Beverley - Hello Beautiful : 9th @ 14.73
Sandown - Treasure The Ridge : Won @ 64.20
Bath - Know Your Name : 6th @ 6.00
Beverley - Real Tigress : 7th @ 6.96
Bath - Glen's Wobbly : 6th @ 9.00
Sandown - Tight Lipped : 7th @ 7.53
Bath - Red Explorer : N/R
Bath - Appyjack : 4th @ 7.60
Bath - Eastern Magic : 2nd @ 4.17

E/W DOUBLE :
Sister Of Mercy & Fire Fighting : 8th & 2nd @ 35.00 / 4.50

Daily Result : 3/17 : +£596.66
Overall : 12/53 (22.64% SR) : +£733.82

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 7 : 31/08/14

OF INTEREST :
Brighton - Consortium (20/80) : 4th @ 7.40 / 2.08

TOP RATED :
Brighton - Sacha Park : 8th @ 7.57
Top Rated - Brighton - Meridius : 8th @ 21.27

Daily Result : 0/3 : -£30.00
Overall : 12/56 (21.43% SR) : +£703.82

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 8 : 01/09/14

OF INTEREST :
Leicester - Classic Flyer (20/80) : 5th @ 4.50 / 1.96

TOP RATED :
Brighton - Commandingpresence : 4th @ 10.96
Brighton - Darting : 4th @ 3.65
Brighton - Wunderkind : 6th @ 7.00
Brighton - Libra Romana : 5th @ 10.76
Brighton - Bayleyf : Won @ 4.92
Leicester - Storm Rider : 7th @ 6.60
Leicester - Red Paladin : 2nd @ 7.50
Leicester - Generalyse : Won @ 7.94

Daily Result : 2/9 : +£33.17
Overall : 14/65 (21.54% SR) : +£736.99

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 9 : 02/09/14

OF INTEREST :
Carlisle - Doppler Effect (20/80) : 2nd @ 5.59 / 1.62
Goodwood - Soviet Courage : Won @ 1.38

TOP RATED :
Carlisle - Call Of Duty : 2nd @ 12.00
Goodwood - Blue Surf : 2nd @ 9.96
Goodwood - Rocket Rob : 7th @ 16.61
Goodwood - Foxhaven : 3rd @ 14.09
Hamilton - Royal Holiday : 2nd @ 4.40
Hamilton - Clear Spell : 3rd @ 3.93
Hamilton - Baron Run : Won @ 6.39

Daily Result : 3/9 : -£2.48
Overall : 17/74 (22.97% SR) : +£734.51

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 10 : 03/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Lingfield - Journey (20/80) : 5th @ 4.7 / 1.8
Bath - Bright Cecily (20/80) : 2nd @ 7.17 / 3.2
Bath - Sweeping Rock (20/80) : 3rd @ 2.7 / 1.22

TOP RATED:
Bath - Silverrica : 9th @ 5.4
Bath - Berwin : 5th @ 34.71

Daily Result : 2/5 : -£15.61
Overall : 19/79 (24.05% SR) : +£718.90

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 11 : 04/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Salisbury - Ninepins (20/80) : 8th @ 6.2 / 2.4
Salisbury - Marsh Hawk : 2nd @ 2.48
Haydock - Mercury (20/80) : 9th @ 19.5 / 3.5

TOP RATED:
Haydock - No Poppy : 2nd @ 10.52
Haydock - Sirvino : 10th @ 45.93
Salisbury - Remember : 4th @ 3.58

Daily Result : 0/6 : -£60.00
Overall : 19/85 (22.35% SR) : +£658.90

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 12 : 05/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Chepstow - Emperor's Warrior (20/80) : 5th @ 11 / 2.75
Haydock - Tropicana Bay (20/80) : 2nd @ 18 / 2.71
Musselburgh - Meeting Waters (20/80) : Won @ 4.7 / 1.74

TOP RATED:
Chepstow - Belle Park : Won @ 13
Chepstow - Euroquip Boy : 7th @ 4.4
Chepstow - Threetimesalady : 14th @ 14.14
Chepstow - Silken Poppy : 5th @ 14.32
Chepstow - Real Jazz : 2nd @ 2.86
Haydock - Powerful Presence : 4th @ 9.94
Haydock - Mishaal : 3rd @ 5.1
Haydock - Master Bond : 2nd @ 7.2
Haydock - Deauville Prince : 2nd @ 6
Haydock - Flemish School : 4th @ 19.42
Musselburgh - Scoreline : 6th @ 8.29
Musselburgh - Chinese Jade : 2nd @ 7.2
Musselburgh - Gold Chain : 7th @ 9.4
Musselburgh - Irish Girls Spirit : N/R
Newcastle - Silver Tigress : 5th @ 10.97
Newcastle - Slanderous : N/R
Newcastle - Funding Deficit : 4th @ 25
Newcastle - Secret Applause : 8th @ 15

EW DOUBLE:
Haydock & Musselburgh - Master Bond & Irish Girls Spirit : 2nd & N/R @ 6 / 2.25

Daily Result : 4/20 : -£21.10
Overall : 23/99 (23.23% SR) : +£637.80

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 13 : 06/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Thirsk - Tadqeeq : 2nd @ 2.98
Ascot - Shagah : 3rd @ 4.7
Haydock - Mantou (20/80) : 11th @ 15.31 / 4.5

TOP RATED:
Ascot - Cornrow : 3rd @ 5.79
Ascot - Joys Of Spring : 2nd @ 8.2
Ascot - Riskit For A Biscuit : 7th @ 27.34
Haydock - Sleepy Sioux : 7th @ 17.83
Thirsk - Hazelrigg : 9th @ 19.19
Thirsk - Valantino Oyster : N/R 

EW DOUBLE:
Ascot & Thirsk - Cornrow & Tadqeeq : 3rd & 2nd @ 13.75 / 2.7

Daily Result : 1/9 : -£76.50
Overall : 24/108 (22.22% SR) : +£561.30

We should also point out that on days of the bigger races, Ron also provides race profiles.
Here's a snippet of what he sent out today re: the OLD BOROUGH CUP...

...Looking at all the stats and info I have at hand right now,I am very happy the winner
is in my shortlist, I’ve three I’d want onside:

HAVANA COOLER
NAUTILUS
EPSOM HILL

If it went soft I’d be all over the last named like a bad rash. However, those forecast rains
have not yet materialised and so I will set up a dutch those three but, for those looking to play
just one horse here I would suggest NAUTILUS 20/80 simply because he’s trading 13.5 as I type,
compared to Havana Cooler’s 5.9

NAUTILUS WON 10/1
EPSOM HILL 2ND 13/2...

If you want to read the full profile for that race, drop Chris a line.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 14  : 07/09/14

OF INTEREST:
York - Lysander The Greek (20/80) : 12th @ 12 / 3.68
York - Ssafa (20/80) : 11th @ 11.5 / 3.32

TOP RATED:
York - Tower Power : 13th @ 10

Daily Result : 0/3 : -£30.00
Overall : 24/111 (21.61% SR) : +£531.30

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 15 : 08/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Brighton - Shadow Rock : N/R

TOP RATED:
Brighton - Ginzan : 3rd @ 6
Brighton - Bayleyf : Won @ 4.4
Brighton - Law Keeper : 4th @ 4.4

Daily Result : 1/3 : +£12.30
Overall : 25/114 (21.93% SR) : +£543.60

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 16 : 09/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Redcar - Snow Cloud (20/80) : Won @ 6.79 / 2.52
Redcar - Modify : 7th @ 4.55
Leicester - Flamme Fantasique (20/80) : 8th @ 8.6 / 2.74

TOP RATED:
Redcar - Ruby's Day : 13th @ 11
Redcar - Anderiego : 3rd @ 6.6
Leicester - High Church : Won @ 2.44
Leicester - One More Word : 8th @ 19.08

Daily Result : 2/7 : -£13.77
Overall : 27/121 (22.31% SR) : +£529.83

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 17 : 10/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Doncaster - Nabucco (20/80) : 4th @ 3.1 / 1.72

TOP RATED:
Carlisle - Remember Rock : Won @ 5.4
Carlisle - Big Johnny D : Won @ 10.6
Carlisle - Mercers Row : 8th @ 14
Doncaster - Red Baron : 10th @ 34

Daily Result : 2/5 : +£103.00
Overall : 29/126 (23.01% SR) : +£632.83

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 18 : 11/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Epsom - Thorkhill Star : 2nd @ 2.5
Epsom - Debutante Blues (20/80) : 5th @ 16.62 / 6.2
Chepstow - Piping Dream (20/80) : 8th @ 6.6 / 2.3

TOP RATED:
Chepstow - Eastern Dragon : 7th @ 7.8
Chepstow - Concrete Mac : 5th @ 4.2
Chepstow - Hallbeck : 6th @ 2.76
Doncaster - Angelic Upstart : 8th @ 48.88
Doncaster - Flippant : 5th @ 4.3
Doncaster - Souville : 10th @ 14.91
Epsom - King Of Macedon : 9th @ 12.74
Epsom - Dream Catcher : 8th @ 9.28

Daily Result : 0/11 : -£110.00
Overall : 29/137 (21.17% SR) : +£522.83

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 19 : 12/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Loving Home (20/80) : 3rd @ 3.2 / 1.45

TOP RATED:
Chester - Top Of The Glas : N/R
Doncaster - Sir Reginald : 9th @ 8.4
Salisbury - Sleep Walk : N/R
Sandown - Invoke : 5th @ 16.5
Sandown - War Singer : 5th @ 11.46
Sandown - Lord Ofthe Shadows : 7th @ 8.09

Daily Result : 1/5 : -£38.58
Overall : 30/142 (21.12% SR) : +£484.25

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 20 : 13/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Chester - Crikey (20/80) : 4th @ 4 / 1.55
Doncaster - Belardo (20/80) : 4th @ 4.2 / 1.94
Doncaster - Romsdal (20/80) : 2nd @ 9.2 / 3.01

TOP RATED:
Doncaster - Muthmir : Won @ 4.7
Doncaster - Forgotten Hero : 2nd @ 10.08
Doncaster - Arc Lighter : 10th @ 40.53
Chester - Top Of The Glas : N/R 
Chester - Scoppio del Caro : 4th @ 6.17
Chester - Head Space : N/R 
Bath - Shilla : 6th @ 7.4
Bath - Statsminster : 4th @ 3.3
Lingfield - Birdman : 8th @ 12.92
Lingfield - Marjong : 3rd @ 6.71

Daily Result : 2/11 : -£41.57
Overall : 32/153 (20.91% SR) : +£442.68

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 21 : 14/09/14

TOP RATED:
Bath - Dandy : 5th @ 7.74
Ffos Las - Golden Jubilee : 2nd @ 3

Daily Result : 0/2 : -£20.00
Overall : 32/155 (20.64% SR) : +£422.68

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 22 : 15/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Musselburgh - Spend A Penny (20/80) : 7th @ 3.6 / 1.59

TOP RATED:
Brighton - Sir Tyto : Won @ 4.3
Brighton - Why Not Now : 5th @ 4.39
Brighton - Bayleyf : 3rd @ 5.36
Brighton - Dusty Storm : Won @ 6.59
Brighton - Just Isla : 2nd @ 7.2
Musselburgh - Dhualar Dhar : N/R
Musselburgh - Orwellian : 3rd @ 4.7
Musselburgh - Perfect Words : 4th @ 8.49

EW DOUBLE:
Brighton & Musselburgh - Just Isla & Orwellian : 2nd & 3rd @ 31.5 / 4.25

Daily Result : 3/9 : +£35.70
Overall : 35/164 (21.34% SR) : +£458.38

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 23 : 16/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Chepstow - King Jerry (20/80) : 2nd @ 3.02 / 1.29
Chepstow - Nabatean : N/R
Thirsk - Moorsholm (20/80) : 9th @ 41.98 / 4.8
Yarmouth - Muffri'ha (20/80) : 5th @ 3.9 / 1.78
Yarmouth - Stroll On (20/80) : 2nd @ 9 / 2.04

TOP RATED:
Thirsk - Showboating : 10th @ 13.95
Thirsk - Pintrada : 7th @ 8.63
Yarmouth - Vodka Chaser : 3rd @ 8.23
Chepstow - Skytrain : 7th @ 8.63
Chepstow - On Demand : N/R

Daily Result : 2/8 : -£53.90
Overall : 37/172 (21.51% SR) : +£404.48

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 24 : 17/09/14

TOP RATED:
Sandown - Macdillon : 12th @ 3.8
Beverley - Bondi Beach Boy : Won @ 5.08
Beverley - Lexington Rose : 9th @ 20
Yarmouth - Fever Few : 2nd @ 3.47
Yarmouth - Bureau : 4th @ 12.32
Yarmouth - Set The Trend : 7th @ 27.75
Yarmouth - Hopes N Dreams : 6th @ 13.5

EW DOUBLE:
Sandown & Yarmouth - Macdillon & Hopes N Dreams : 12th & 6th @ 42 / 5.2

Daily Result : 1/8 : -£31.24
Overall : 38/180 (21.11% SR) : +£373.24

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 25 : 18/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Pontefract - Gold Pursuit (20/80) : 2nd @ 15.26 / 3.52
Ayr - That Be Grand (20/80) : 14th @ 21.41 / @ 4.19

TOP RATED:
Ayr - Hazelrigg : 9th @ 10.64
Ayr - Shot In The Sun : 7th @ 9.6
Ayr - Circuitous : 12th @ 13.01
Ayr - Evanscent : Won @ 7.14
Ayr - St Moritz : 11th @ 12
Pontefract - Fazza : 8th @ 5.59
Pontefract - Cosmic Halo : 4th @ 7.8
Pontefract - Jamesbo's Girl : 6th @ 3.55
Yarmouth - Sir Mike : 6th @ 3.85
Yarmouth - Placidia : Won @ 3.41
Yarmouth - Dare To Achieve : 6th @ 3

EW DOUBLE:
Pontefract & Yarmouth - Jamesbo's Girl & Dare To Achieve : 6th & 6th @ 9.34 / 2.04

Daily Result : 2/14 : -£11.63
Overall : 40/194 (20.62% SR) : +£361.61

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 26 : 19/09/14

TOP RATED:
Ayr - Mon Brav : 9th @ 17.03
Ayr - Noble Asset : Won @ 23.85
Newbury - High Church : N/R
Newbury - Mazaaher : 10th @ 6.17

Daily Result : 1/3 : +£197.07
Overall : 41/197 (20.81% SR) : +£558.68

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 27 : 20/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Newmarket - Al Nofor (20/80) : 4th @ 7 / 2.32

TOP RATED:
Ayr - Lexington Abbey : 5th @ 14.81
Ayr - Highland Acclaim : 9th @ 14.25
Ayr - Two For Two : 3rd @ 10.5
Ayr - Another For Joe : N/R
Newbury - Roseburg : 8th @ 6.2
Newmarket - Front Page News : 8th @ 11
Newmarket - Yojojo : 4th @ 40
Newmarket - Dark Emerald : Won @ 11.86
Catterick - Sherman McCoy : 3rd @ 18
Catterick - Smart Alec : N/R
Catterick - Viking Warrior : N/R

EW DOUBLE:
Newbury & Catterick - Roseburg & Smart Alec : 8th & N/R @ 5.5 / 2.13

Daily Result : 1/10 : +£13.17
Overall : 42/207 (20.29% SR) : +£571.85

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 28 : 21/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Hamilton - Emef Rock (20/80) : 3rd @ 5 / 1.69

Your first 30 days for just £1

TOP RATED:
Hamilton - Raamz : 2nd @ 8.84
Hamilton - Mandy Layla : 9th @ 6

Daily Result : 1/3 : -£16.48
Overall : 43/210 (20.48% SR) : +£555.37

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 29 : 22/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Leicester - Tweedswood (20/80) : 5th @ 7 / 2.88
Leicester - Fox Trotter : 4th @ 3.85

TOP RATED:
Hamilton - Rock Canyon : 9th @ 18
Hamilton - King Of Paradise : 2nd @ 7.4
Hamilton - Indian Giver : 7th @ 5.8
Hamilton - Spavento : 5th @ 10.5
Leicester - Silvanus : 5th @ 23
Leicester - Commanchero : 3rd @ 10

EW DOUBLE:
Leicester - Silvanus & Commanchero : 5th & 3rd @ 153 / 10.92

Daily Result : 0/9 : -£90.00
Overall : 43/219 (19.63% SR) : +£465.37

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 30 : 23/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Nottingham - Three Gracez (20/80) : 5th @ 30 / 5.22
Nottingham - Heavenly River (20/80) : N/R
Nottingham - Winter Spice (20/80) : Won @ 4.64 / 1.69
Newcastle - Artistic Flare (20/80) : 11th @ 254.99 / 21

TOP RATED:
Beverley - Tasmanian : 6th @ 4.2
Beverley - Blue Maisey : Won @ 20
Newcastle - Illustrious Prince : 4th @ 21
Newcastle - High Secret : Won @ 2.71
Nottingham - Zafranagar : 7th @ 20
Nottingham - Emjayem : 8th @ 3.54

Daily Result : 3/9 : +£148.90
Overall : 46/228 (20.17% SR) : +£614.27

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 31 : 24/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Redcar - Swift Emperor (20/80) : Won @ 60 / 9.77
Goodwood - Golden Journey (20/80) : 6th @ 9.43 / 3.6
Goodwood - Grandeur : Won @ 1.95

TOP RATED:
Goodwood - Blue Surf : 3rd @ 6.24
Goodwood - Parisien Pyramid : 6th @ 9.19
Redcar - A J Cook : 3rd @ 18.97
Redcar - Diletta Tommasa : 5th @ 26
Redcar - Foxtrot Pearl : 19th @ 29

Daily Result : 2/8 : +£127.77
Overall : 48/236 (20.33% SR) : +£742.04

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 32 : 25/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Pontefract - Tadpole : 7th @ 2.9
Newmarket - Secateur (20/80) : 4th @ 5.34 / 1.7

TOP RATED:
Newmarket - Isabella Liberty : 12th @ 32.57
Newmarket - Lawmans Thunder : 8th @ 27
Newmarket - Remember : 2nd @ 4.8
Pontefract - Poyle Vinnie : 3rd @ 4.4
Pontefract - Epic Battle : 5th @ 18.87
Pontefract - Sunny Side Up : 9th @ 15.51

Daily Result : 0/8 : -£80.00
Overall : 48/244 (19.67% SR) : +£662.04

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 33 : 26/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Newmarket - My Spirit (20/80) : 5th @ 6.97 / 2.51
Haydock - Rockmount (20/80) : 11th @ 86.55 / 11.5
Haydock - William Of Orange : Won @ 2.69

TOP RATED:
Haydock - Hallbeck : 10th @ 8.33
Haydock - Dubai Hills : 7th @ 42.32
Newmarket - Eurystheus : 8th @ 22.17
Newmarket - Micras : 2nd @ 8

Daily Result : 1/7 : -£43.95
Overall : 49/251 (19.52% SR) : +£618.09

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 34 : 27/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Chester - Examiner (20/80) : 11th @ 4.1 / 1.92
Chester - Chesil Beach : Won @ 3.93
Newmarket - High Celebrity (20/80) : 3rd @ 3.52 / 1.37
Newmarket - Saareem (20/80) : 6th @ 17.13 / 3.49
Haydock - Quest For More (20/80) : N/R

TOP RATED:
Chester - Hadaj : 12th @ 22
Chester - Athletic : 3rd @ 9.17
Haydock - Bop It : 9th @ 8.09
Haydock - High On Life : Won @ 7.46
Haydock - Gift Of Silence : 8th @ 20
Haydock - Balducci : 10th @ 4
Newmarket - Bancnuanaheirann : 20th @ 20.89
Newmarket - Lady Frances : 4th @ 30
Ripon - Deeds Not Words : 10th @ 32
Ripon - Brigadoon : Won @ 11.27
Ripon - Adam's Ale : 2nd @ 6.6

Daily Result : 4/15 : +£77.57
Overall : 53/266 (19.92% SR) : +£695.66

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 35 : 28/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Musselburgh - Art Obsession (20/80) : Won @ 5.5 / 2.1

TOP RATED:
Musselburgh - Shot In The Sun : 3rd @ 5.32
Musselburgh - Order Of Service : 6th @ 8.6
Epsom - Weapon Of Choice : 8th @ 26.8
Epsom - Ixelles Daimond : 12th @ 14.5

Daily Result : 1/5 : -£23.09
Overall : 54/271 (19.92% SR) : +£672.57

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 36 : 29/09/14

OF INTEREST:
Bath - Red Lady : 2nd @ 3.3

TOP RATED:
Bath - Ana Shababiya : 2nd @ 6.2
Bath - Molly Jones : W/D
Hamilton - Rock Canyon : 5th @ 11.45
Hamilton - Paddy's Rock : 8th @ 8.4
Hamilton - Baron Run : Won @ 7.4
Hamilton - Eilean Mor : 6th @ 6.72

Daily Result : 1/6 : +£10.80
Overall : 55/277 (19.86% SR) : +£683.37

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 37 : 30/09/14

TOP RATED:
Ayr - Rust : 5th @ 4.6
Ayr - Princess Rose : 4th @ 12.5
Ayr - Rise To Glory : 10th @ 19.82
Ayr - True Pleasure : 5th @ 11

Daily Result : 0/4 : -£40.00
Overall : 55/281 (19.57% SR) : +£643.37

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The review is on hiatus at the minute.  October is the month where Post Racing switches from Flat racing to National Hunt.  The ratings stop for the Flat and the NH ratings are flagged as 'sighter only'.  Until mid-November (the Badger meeting at Wincanton I believe), the ratings will remain this way and no comment is added to the newsletter.  In addition, Ron Robinson is taking a holiday so, normal service will resume for Post Racing subscribers in November and it's expected that NH form will have settled down by then.  A similar policy is followed in April when Post Racing switches its attention back to the Flat.

For your information, these are the breakdown figures for the individual categories Geegeez has monitored so far:-

Of Interest - 135 bets (includes the place bet of a 20/80 as 1 bet), 14 winners (10.37% SR) , P/L -£74.74

Top Rated - 225 bets, 29 winners (12.89% SR), P/L +£762.11

EW Double - 18 bets (9 EW doubles advised, win and place doubles counted separately), 3 winners (measured as providing profit), P/L -£44.00

There have been no Bet of the Day or Lay of the Day advices.

Post Racing Day 38 : 08/11/2014

TOP RATED:
Wincanton - Tagrita : 8th @ 5.6
Wincanton - Benvolio : 5th @ 9.4
Wincanton - Rock On Ruby : 3rd @ 5.44
Sandown - Notarfbad : PU @ 92.46
Sandown - Kashmir Peak : 2nd @ 17.55
Sandown - Wilton Milan : 4th @ 13
Kelso - The Last Samurai : 2nd @ 3.22
Kelso - Fentara : 3rd @ 7
Kelso - Swift Arrow : 6th @ 4.84
Kelso - Some Lad : 2nd @ 5.93

Daily Result : 0/10 : -£100.00
Overall : 55/291 (18.90% SR) : +£543.37

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 39 : 09/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Ffos Las - Dan's Wee Man (20/80) : 2nd @ 3.1 / 1.87
Market Rasen - Seventh Sky (20/80) : 5th @ 6.2 / 2.54
Market Rasen - King's Road (20/80) : 4th @ 38.6 / 5.8
TOP RATED:
Ffos Las - Olympan Boy : 3rd @ 5
Ffos Las - Cyrien Star : PU @ 5.07
Ffos Las - Victory Gunner : 2nd @ 4.7
Market Rasen - Little Chip : PU @ 9.83
Market Rasen - Sand's Cove : 3rd @ 3.5

Daily Result : 1/8 : -£65.39
Overall : 56/299 (18.72% SR) : +£477.98

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 40 : 10/11/2014

TOP RATED:
Carlisle - Clonleney : 5th @ 27.39
Southwell - No Through Road : Won @ 2.22
Southwell - Head Spin : 2nd @ 4.4
Southwell - Definitely Better : Won @ 1.93

Daily Result : 2/4 : +£0.42
Overall : 58/303 (19.14% SR) : +£478.40

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 41 : 11/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Huntingdon - My Wigwam Or Yours (20/80) : 3rd @ 4.69 / 1.73
Huntingdon - Avenue Of Honour (20/80) : Won @ 3.15 / 1.61
Sedgefield - Greensalt (20/80) : F @ 5.1 / 2.15
TOP RATED:
Huntingdon - Miss Lucky Penny : 3rd @ 4.83
Huntingdon - Volnay De Thaix : Won @ 2.78
Huntingdon - Our Phylli Vera : 5th @ 3.85
Sedgefield - Hi George : UR @ 4.92
Sedgefield - Light The City : 6th @ 18

Daily Result : 3/8 : -£20.82
Overall : 61/311 (19.61% SR) : +£457.58

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 42 : 12/11/2014

EW DOUBLE:
Ayr & Bangor - And The Man & Herdsman : F & 5th @ 35.75 / 4.51
TOP RATED:
Exeter - Ivy Gate : 8th @ 19.99
Ayr - Nelson Du Ronceroy : F @ 65
Ayr - And The Man : F @ 8.2
Bangor - Herdsman : 5th @ 6.46
Bangor - Flicka Williams : 3rd @ 10.95

Daily Result : 0/6 : -£60.00
Overall : 61/317 (19.24% SR) : +£397.58

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 43 : 13/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Taunton - By The Boardwalk (20/80) : PU @ 4.3 / 2.42
Taunton - Zulu Oscar (20/80) : Won @ 1.32 / 1.12
Taunton - Sir Ivan (20/80) : 5th @ 3.68 / 1.55
Ludlow - Kuda Huraa (20/80) : 5th @ 8.57 / 2.74
Ludlow - Kev The Car (20/80) : 7th @ 20 / 5.13
TOP RATED:
Ludlow - Kingcora : 5th @ 7.82
Taunton - Tara Tavey : 3rd @ 16.15
Taunton - Goal : 2nd @ 14.3
Taunton - Kings Apollo : 3rd @ 4
EW DOUBLE:
Taunton & Ludlow - Zulu Oscar & Kev The Car : Won & 7th @ 19.5 / 4.03

Daily Result : 1/10 : -£88.48
Overall : 62/327 (18.96% SR) : +£309.10

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 44 : 14/11/2014

TOP RATED:
Cheltenham - Anay Turge : 11th @ 27
Cheltenham - Cassels Rock : 4th @ 8.6
Newcastle - Montoyas Son : N/R
Newcastle - Maggie Blue : N/R
EW DOUBLE - Newcastle - Montoyas Son & Maggie Blue : N/R & N/R

Daily Result : 0/2 : -£20.00
Overall : 62/329 (18.84% SR) : +£289.10

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 45: 15/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Wetherby - Lady Buttons (20/80) : 5th @ 3.17 / 1.26
Wetherby - Yorkist (20/80) : 2nd @ 3.2 / 1.45
Wetherby - Celtic Agent : 5th @ 14
TOP RATED:
Cheltenham - Restless Harry : 8th @ 36
Cheltenham - Oscar Whiskey : 4th @ 7.9
Cheltenham - Double Double : N/R
Uttoxeter - Fredo : 5th @ 7.78
Uttoxeter - Avel Mor : 3rd @ 3.79
Uttoxeter - It's Oscar : 4th @ 5.5
Wetherby - Bescot Springs : 10th @ 15.34
Wetherby - Noble Legend : 3rd @ 9.8
Wetherby - Circus Star : 3rd @ 6.15
EW DOUBLE:
Wetherby - Bescot Springs & Circus Star : 10th & 3rd @ 71.5 / 6.46

Daily Result : 1/12 : -£108.58
Overall : 63/341 (18.47% SR) : +£180.52

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 46 : 16/11/2014

TOP RATED:
Cheltenham - Pine Creek : 5th @ 28.89
Fontwell - Amigo : UR @ 7.16
Fontwell - Lord Of House : 4th @ 9.83
Fontwell - Zero Visibility : Won @ 5.15

Daily Result : 1/4 : +£9.42
Overall : 64/345 (18.55% SR) : +£189.94

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 47 : 17/11/2014

TOP RATED:
Plumpton - L Frank Baum : Won @ 7
Leicester - Rossa Parks : 6th @ 5.8
Leicester - Zafranagar : 5th @ 7.2

Daily Result : 1/3 : +£37.00
Overall : 65/348 (18.67% SR) : +£226.94

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 48 : 18/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Fakenham - Warden Hill (20/80) : Won @ 2.73 / 1.13
TOP RATED:
Fakenham - Ruby Valentine : Won @ 18.05
Fakenham - Miss Biscotti : 4th @ 4.94
Doncaster - Lucky Landing : 7th @ 19
Doncaster - Cloud Creeper : 2nd @ 2.68

Daily Result : 2/5 : +£136.25
Overall : 67/353 (18.98% SR) : +£363.19

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 49 : 19/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Warwick - Risk A Fine (20/80) : 10th @ 3.63 / 1.71
Hexham - It's High Time : F @ 3.44
TOP RATED:
Hexham - Mrs Grass : 3rd @ 8.52
Hexham - Tikkandemickey : Won @ 7.26
Warwick - Jayo Time : 3rd @ 2.36
Warwick - The Last Bridge : 2nd @ 4.9

Daily Result : 1/6 : +£9.47
Overall : 68/359 (18.94% SR) : +£372.66

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 50 : 20/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Market Rasen - It's Oscar : 2nd @ 3.52
TOP RATED:
Chepstow - Sunshine Buddy : 3rd @ 5.92
Chepstow - Gunna Be A Devil : 5th @ 9.64
Chepstow - Always Bold : 2nd @ 7.4
Market Rasen - Definitely Better : 6th @ 3.5
Wincanton - Jackthejourneyman : 5th @ 38.61
Wincanton - The Brock Again : N/R
Wincanton - Trojan Sun : 4th @ 5.15
Wincanton - Sun Quest : 5th @ 19 

Daily Result : 0/8 : -£80.00
Overall : 68/367 (18.52% SR) : +£292.66

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 51 : 21/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Ascot - Arpege D'Alene (place only) : Won @ 3.8
Ffos Las - Winston Churchill : Won @ 3.77
TOP RATED:
Ascot - Niceonefrankie : Won @ 3.3
Ascot - Howards Legacy : 3rd @ 10
Ascot - Sweet Deal : 2nd @ 2.87
Haydock - Closing Ceremony : Won @ 8

Daily Result : 4/6 : +£121.27
Overall : 72/373 (19.30% SR) : +£413.93

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 52 : 22/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Ascot - Fletchers Flyer : Won @ 2.1
Ascot - Al Ferof : Won @ 3.65
Ascot - No No Manolito : 5th @ 2.65
Huntingdon - Forward Flight : UR @ 4.4
Huntingdon - Joe Farrell : Won @ 3.52
TOP RATED:
Ascot - Mini Muck : 5th @ 14.52
Ascot - Bellenos : 9th @ 6.59
Haydock - Moujik Borget : 6th @ 4.4
Haydock - Loughalder : PU @ 25.2
Haydock - Yesyoucan : 6th @ 20.28
Haydock - Trustan Times : PU @ 31.43
Haydock - Masters Hill : PU @ 3.35
Huntingdon - Carmela Maria : 4th @ 9.74
EW DOUBLE :
Ascot & Haydock - Bellenos & Masters Hill : 9th & PU @ 17.88 / 2.76

Daily Result : 3/14 : -£50.44
Overall : 75/387 (19.40% SR) : +£363.49

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 53 : 23/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Exeter - Thundering Home (20/80) : Won @ 10 / 2.66
TOP RATED:
Exeter - Bredon Hill Lad : Won @ 3.4
Exeter - Lundy Sky : 6th @ 3.67
Exeter - Barton Gift : PU @ 9.2
Towcester - Le Grand Chene : 6th @ 4.73
Towcester - Ringa Bay : 2nd @ 6.2
Towcester - Cadeau George : N/R

Daily Result : 2/6 : +£12.52
Overall : 77/393 (19.59% SR) : +£376.01

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 54 : 24/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Ludlow - Princess Katie (20/80) : 7th @ 12.5 / 3.79
TOP RATED:
Kempton - Alberobello : 3rd @ 2.87
Kempton - King Edmund : 2nd @ 3.99
Ludlow - It's A Man's World : 4th @ 23.69

Daily Result : 0/4 : -£40.00
Overall : 77/397 (19.39% SR) : +£336.01

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 55 : 25/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Lingfield - Allthegear No Idea (20/80) : Won @ 8.77 / 2.1
Lingfield - Little Jimmy : 2nd @ 2.37
Lingfield - Bleu Et Noir : N/R
TOP RATED:
Lingfield - Cafe Au Lait : 5th @ 5.76
Sedgefield - Urban Gale : 3rd @ 9.8
Sedgefield - Amir Pasha : 6th @ 3.86

Daily Result : 1/5 : -£16.88
Overall : 78/402 (19.40% SR) : +£319.13

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 56 : 26/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Wetherby - Ma Du Fou : 3rd @ 1.57
Fontwell - Withy Mills (20/80) : 5th @ 8.2 / 3.2
TOP RATED:
Fontwell - Makethemostofnow : 6th @ 6.62
Wetherby - Dunowen Point : 4th @ 6.34
Wetherby - Smiles For Miles : Won @ 1.87

Daily Result : 1/5 : -£31.74
Overall : 79/407 (19.41% SR) : +£287.39

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 57 : 27/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Taunton - Significant Move (20/80) : 6th @ 11.69 / 3.15
Taunton - Assam Black : 3rd @ 3.9
Taunton - Come On Annie : Won @ 3.82
Newbury - Flying Bandit (20/80) : PU @ 7.4 / 3.38
TOP RATED:
Newbury - L'Ami Serge : Won @ 3.55
Taunton - Ballyegan : Won @ 2.54
Taunton - Worldor : 4th @ 6.33
Uttoxeter - Acapulco Bay : 2nd @ 6
Uttoxeter - Chesterern : Won @ 2.61

Daily Result : 4/9 : +£30.93
Overall : 83/416 (19.95% SR) : +£318.32

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 58 : 28/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Newbury - Thomas Brown : 2nd @ 3.12
Newbury - Days Of Heaven : 3rd @ 3.23
Doncaster - De Vous A Moi (20/80) : 7th @ 18.1 / 5.09
TOP RATED:
Newbury - Tullyesker Hill : Won @ 12.5
Newbury - Carrigmorna King : 7th @ 11.16
Musselburgh - Saddler's Deal : 6th @ 6.2
Musselburgh - Claude Carter : 2nd @ 9.2
Doncaster - Frontier Vic : 3rd @ 9.43
Doncaster - Billy Cuckoo : 6th @ 9.09
EW DOUBLE:
Newbury & Musselburgh - Carrigmorna King & Saddler's Deal : 7th & 6th @ 60 / 6.16

Daily Result : 1/10 : +£19.25
Overall : 84/426 (19.71% SR) : +£337.57

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 59 : 29/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Newcastle - Chidswell : 3rd @ 5.1
Newcastle - Sir Vinski : 3rd @ 1.73
Towcester - Wicklewood : 2nd @ 3.6
Towcester - Urban Storm (20/80) : 4th @ 6 / 1.66
TOP RATED:
Bangor - Azure Fly : 2nd @ 5.5
Newbury - Farbreaga : PU @ 23.61
Newbury - Silsol : Won @ 17.98
Newbury - Smad Place : 5th @ 9.6
Newbury - Anquetta : 5th @ 14.82
Newcastle - Dingo Bay : PU @ 11
Newcastle - Montoya's Son : Won @ 3.45
Newcastle - Hey Big Spender : Won @ 15.59
Towcester - Volt Face : 3rd @ 6.03
EW DOUBLE:
Newcastle - Chidswell & Montoya's Son : 3rd & Won @ 15.75 / 3.05

Daily Result : 3/14 : +£213.18
Overall : 87/440 (19.77% SR) : +£550.75

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post Racing Day 60 : 30/11/2014

OF INTEREST:
Leicester - Couldhavehaditall (20/80) : 2nd @ 70 / 8.7
TOP RATED:
Carlisle - Mitchells Way : N/R
Carlisle - Granaruid : 8th @ 36.41
Carlisle - Tutchec : N/R
Leicester - Famousandfearless : 4th @ 8.2
Leicester - Batavir : 3rd @ 2.81
Leicester - One For The Boss : Won @ 4.3

Daily Result : 2/5 : +£59.87
Overall : 89/445 (20.00% SR) : +£608.62

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now that the trial of Post Racing has finished, we ask the question: How successful was it?  Let's look at the facts and figures.

Profit - £608.62
ROI - 13.5%
Bets - 547 (this includes the place part of singles and doubles, i.e. an each way double equates to 2 bets)
Winners - 100 (this includes winning place bets and place portions of EW doubles)

On the basic figures it was a resounding success.  If we also consider that this was just a trial of the ratings and Post Racing membership contains much, much more, I'd recommend the service to the Geegeez readership.  That said, as a Geegeez reader you'll want a bit more and many of you will dig a bit further so, I'll try and address a few of the questions and concerns I have found from the trial.

  1. Aren't the results skewed by a 63.2/1 winner on August 30?  Yes, they are but why should we ignore it?  It's a 60-day trial of all selections and we don't manufacture results to suit our own purpose.  There have been plenty of selections at big odds and on occasion they do win (or place if a 20/80 selection).  Conversely, there's been far more bets at the lower price range which have lost, shall I strip out these because they're too short?  No, is the simple answer.  This is warts 'n' all.

Perhaps a better way to look at the results is to add a little statistical analysis (and I'm mean a little). Recently, I've started adding a few figures for my own benefit and I'll let you have them here.

Actual winners - 100
Expected winners - 111.85 (this is the sum of the expected win ratio of the selection based on the BSP, e.g a price of 3/1 equates to 0.25.  Meaning a 3/1 shot is expected to win 1 in 4 times, a 1/2 bet is expected to win 2 in 3 and so on)

A/E ratio - 100/111.85 = 0.89
Archie score - 1.58

So, what does this say?  Simply, it says that we didn't get as many winners as we expected based on the price of the selections.  The A/E ratio of less than 1.00 highlights this fact immediately.  As we made a profit, I interpret this to mean that the big winner at 63.2/1 really did skew the results.  In the long run, I'd expect that profit to whittle away and that puts a different light on the trial.  Or will it dwindle away?  I've also included my calculated Archie Score for reference.  Personally, I'm still trying to understand how to use the Archie score in this analysis and therefore, my review is limited to giving you the score and advising you to research what it might mean.

  1. What about the breakdown of selections?  Simply put, the Top Rated selections performed best of all and were the only ones to produce positive figures.

Top Rated - 48 winners, 347 runners, £794.63
Of Interest - 30, 203, -£82.02
E/W Double - 3, 16, -£104.00

There were no Bet of the Day or Lay of the Day selections.

On a month-by-month basis, we get:
August : £703.82
September : -£60.45
November : -£34.75

During the trial, I felt the drop off in September was mainly due to the changing conditions as the flat season meanders to a conclusion.  Similarly, the results for November were slow to pick up until the NH season warms up.  My gut feeling was that the results and selections were becoming more consistent in the final few days of the month and they were on an upward trend.  The figures don't lie and the final few days were very good indeed.

  1. What else does Post Racing provide?  A lot!  As a service it does appear to be value for money and well-priced.  The basic membership is certainly value compared to many other sites but my original recommendation would be to take the 500 Club option. But either options are fairly priced.

There's plenty of content in both the newsletters and the website.  Some of it is filler and repeated daily plus there's a fair bit of promotional material.  These are a necessary evil in today's world.

You also get Ron Robinson's comments which I've no doubt will divide opinion and I don't think he'll object to me saying so.  Let us say he has an opinion.
He also provides comment and reviews on the racing and ratings.  The comment will provide detail on how he sees the race and how to utilise his ratings to be use.  Some win, some lose but he does hit some big forecasts and tricasts along the way.

I don't have any record of how these performed but they did come up regularly because I didn't have the time to analyse these for the review.  Ron Robinson is an advocate of dutching, 20/80 betting (20% win, 80% place) and exotics, if that's your style you should consider Post Racing.

My conclusion?  Post Racing is recommended as a value for money, successful and profitable service.  Plus you might get the chance to go racing as an owner when one of the 4 Harry Fry horses runs in the club colours.  Now, that should swing it!

Your first 30 days for just £1
24 replies
  1. David Sutton says:

    This is a long comment but as Chris has previously illustrated, there’s more to Post Racing than just Top Rated selections etc.

    This extract is taken from yesterday’s email. Not every day is as fruitful but I hope you get the gist of Ron’s work:-

    * – indicates winner on ground at the time of rating the race
    § – perceived as best drawn
    T – indicates having travelled more than 150 miles to race today
    CARLISLE 2-50

    * – REMEMBER ROCKY….+14
    * – ROYAL STRAIGHT….+10
    * – CALL OF DUTY….-2
    * – FERDY….-2
    * – PAINTED TAIL….-14
    OUTBACKER….-15
    * – FRONTLINE PHANTOM….-17
    LIL SOPHELLA….-27
    CLOUD MONKEY….-30
    SPOKESPERSON….-40

    MY PLAY – My top rated is one item of equipment short of being a BET OF THE DAY.

    THREE TO DUTCH – REMEMBER ROCKY, ROYAL STRAIGHT, CALL OF DUTY
    20/80 – REMEMBER ROCKY
    EXOTICS – REMEMBER ROCKY, ROYAL STRAIGHT, CALL OF DUTY
    LAY – NONE

    Remember Rocky was the winner here at 4/1.

    CARLISLE 4-35

    * – BIG JOHNNY D….+4
    * – KING TORUS….-1
    * – SILVER RIME….-1
    BARTACK….-5
    * – SHAHDOROBA….-10
    * – BORDER BANDIT….-10
    * – BOLD PREDICTION….-15
    BURANO….-20

    MY PLAY – Competitive for such a small field but I’ll be surprised if the winner is outside my top four rated. I’ve three of them with * next to their names and I’ll work with them.

    THREE TO DUTCH – BIG JOHNNY D, KING TORUS, SILVER RIME
    20/80 – BIG JOHNNY D
    EXOTICS – BIG JOHNNY D, KING TORUS, SILVER RIME
    LAY – NONE

    Big Johnny D won at 8/1 with Bartack back in third.

    CARLISLE 5-05

    * – MERCERS ROW….+11
    * – TECTONIC….+9
    * – BALTIC PRINCE….+8
    * – SUNI DANCER….+4
    PROPHESY….-4
    * – STAFFHOSS….-9
    T* – VENUTIUS….-12
    * – RUNNING REEF….-20
    MOUNT CHEIRON….-32
    CONJURORS BLUFF….-40

    MY PLAY – Paul Green has two in my my top four rated horses and both should run well. I’m marginally favouring Baltic Prince of his pair, despite the morning tissue having Suni Dancer shorter.
    The interesting one is TECTONIC.

    I have been laying this one all season but today I’m going to have him in my bets. He won on this card last season (the 2-50), and if he has his racing head on today might be good enough to take this.

    THREE TO DUTCH – MERCERS ROW, TECTONIC, BALTIC PRINCE
    20/80 – MERCERS ROW
    EXOTICS – MERCERS ROW, TECTONIC, BALTIC PRINCE
    LAY – NONE

    Tectonic was the winner at 11/2.

    I hope you find the information useful in evaluating the Post Racing service.

    • Chris Worrall says:

      I’ve highlighted the more relevant parts of that comment for David and added he results of the races in too.

      Chris

      • David Sutton says:

        Thanks Chris.

        What caught my eye was the comment on Remember Rocky – “… is one item of equipment short of being a BET OF THE DAY”. We’ve yet to see a BET OF THE DAY and they seem to be very rare indeed but Remember Rocky is a good portent of what to expect if one comes before the end of the review.

        And you also highlighted TECTONIC which drew comment from Ron where the bare figures didn’t indicate a bet.

  2. diesel2 says:

    David, thanks for that info, very interesting. Could you (or Chris) post the same info for Treasure The Ridge’s race on August 30th at Sandown. This one hose has the ratings in profit and I would be interested to see what the comments were.

    • David Sutton says:

      As a one off, yes (don’t want to be answering every request for individual races!)

      SANDOWN 3-50

      § – TREASURE THE RIDGE….+13
      §* – VIEWPOINT….+13
      §* – FORGOTTEN HERO….+10
      §* – TINGHIR….+10
      * – SPA’S DANCER….+8
      WHAT ABOUT CARLO….+8
      MOUNT SHAMSAN….-3
      T* – TRES CORONAS….-4
      * – CLON BRULEE….-5
      § – RUNNING DEER….-8
      * – MOONDAY SUN….-9
      RYDAN….-13
      T – BUSATTO….-14
      CALM ATTITUDE….-15
      AJMANY….-18
      T§ – BALTY BOYS….-20

      MY PLAY – My top rated has been making hay on the sand and I want the trio sitting below him running for me.

      THREE TO DUTCH – VIEWPOINT, FORGOTTEN HERO, TINGHIR
      20/80 – VIEWPOINT
      EXOTICS – VIEWPOINT, FORGOTTEN HERO, TINGHIR
      LAY – NONE

      Not exactly a glowing endorsement but I do recall a Geegeez reader or two spotting this winner from the racecards.

      This is what he had to say the following day on review:-

      RESULT – I would have missed this one because of going concerns. Figures not bad though, eh!

  3. twood715 says:

    Mind blowing stuff! It would be easy to suggest that if you took out a couple of high price winners the service would be showing a loss. However, the supporting advice would suggest that the selections could be narrowed down and that lower losses would be incurred whilst still finding some decent high priced winner. All in all a very impressive service and worth considering. I am considering abandoning some less fruitful services in favour of Post Racing.

    Terry

    • Chris Worrall says:

      Hi Terry, if you do consider signing up for any services you see on geegeez, if you do via our highlighted links, we receive a small commission from the vendors.

      You still pay the same amount, but we get a small payment which helps to fund the ongoing costs of running the site.

  4. David says:

    Terry you might be right, but my worry is that by giving “advice” as these are not tips apparently then you would have been put off backing Treasure The Ridge (see race details above) and then you would be showing a loss overall. Conversely in the other race shown Tectonic is “The Interesting One” yet isn’t put up as the 20/80. There is too much here…do we back all top rated? Not all top rated are the 20/80 so is that the one? What about if the top rated gets a negative comment, if we should drop it and it wins at 64.2 how would that feel but then we back it against advice and it loses we have thrown money away. I think either the ratings should stand on their own and no comments should be added anywhere or the comments should override the ratings. I don’t think you can have it both ways unless you always back both. I am also confused about the Bet Of The Day and Lay Of The Day – where are they? The comment about Treasure The Ridge is also very cavalier. I’d have been mildly annoyed being “advised” against backing a 64.2 winner, which is what happened.

    • David Sutton says:

      Don’t be confused about the Bet Of The Day and Lay Of The Day – there haven’t been any. I’ll quote from the website:-
      “The Bet of the Day will only go up on this page when one truly exists. It will have to fit my criteria 100% in order to qualify and they will be as rare as hens teeth but, when they appear on this page, you can be sure I fully expect them to run a massive race.”

      I find your comments very interesting and have been thinking similar thoughts myself. Post Racing is a lot more than a ratings site and while it is claimed that the Top Rated will produce a level stakes profit (the results so far do back that up), there’s a lot more going on within the newsletter. The review simply cannot cover all the information given and be fair to all.

      Regarding Treasure Ridge, the result does inflate the P/L tremendously but my figures indicate the Top Rated to be +£792.38 and even if you discount the Treasure Ridge result, it is still a mighty fine achievement for a ratings service. This does mean the Of Interest and EW Double selections are negative P/L though, -£56.34 and -£44.00 respectively.

      My opinion is you have a service which provides a very good ratings system and the provider adds a lot of value with his comments. It could be argued that Geegeez itself is not too dissimilar. For example, consider the Racecards with Peter May’s timefigures as a rating and then read Matt’s blog or the Stat of the Day column. Differences of opinion are aplenty.

      Yes, there is a lot of selections provided by Post Racing but you aren’t obliged to back them all. Unofficially (I haven’t keep figures nor do I intended to go back and do so) since the trial began, I have witnessed two successful forecasts, I think one tricast and the other day at Beverley (Blue Maisey’s race) another forecast was predicted (the third selection was a non runner). I believe the Beverley CSF paid £227. In fairness, there’s been plenty of blanks but isn’t that the nature of the ‘exotics’ like forecasts and tricasts?

      With the review still in place, I’ll reserve final judgement until it completes but so far (and I’m privy to the newsletter remember) it has performed much better than I expected.

      Regards,

      David Sutton

  5. David Sutton says:

    Ron Robinson isn’t slow to blow his own trumpet but his ratings – even in ‘sighter’ mode – continue to provide some useful returns.

    An excerpt from yesterday:-

    SOUTHWELL 4-10

    * – SHARADIYN….+8 – 2ND 66/1
    T* – JIGSAW FINANCIAL….+1 – WON 4/1
    T* – OXALIDO….-8
    T* – LANGARVE LADY….-10
    T* – SOLITARY GIRL….-20
    T – LECALE LAD….-28
    T – SNOWBALL….-36
    DREAM MISTRESS….-36
    GOODACRES GARDEN….-39
    T – FARMERS CROSS….-40

    I have to admit I didn’t have the CSF/Exacta (£175.74/£348.00) but I did have a small win/place on the Top Rated.

    Okay, there were 3 other races which failed miserably but these sort of wins pay for a lot of losers.

  6. scouse says:

    This seems to be a very professional service which could overtake the average punter.
    However no one has to bet on all the races you could stop at a winner it could mean
    losing out on one or two but looking at it I think a profit would be made bye doing so.
    Bob.

  7. David says:

    There certainly are lots of races/types of bets and extras Bob. Before the selections start again perhaps Chris or David could provide information about the come racing options – do Post Racing own horses? How about the free to enter completions- – I saw mention of a naps competition with a trip to the breeders cup as the prize. Has that started yet? What are the three horses in the Jury syndicate?

    • David Sutton says:

      David,

      I’m having a mini-break from reviews at the minute but I’ll try and dig out some answers to your questions in the next few days.

      Regards,

      David Sutton

    • David Sutton says:

      Post Racing has announced today the names of 4 horses which will run under their colours for the NH season. The horses are all trained by Harry Fry. The plan is to add another 4 with a Midlands-based trainer and have a total of 8 during the season.
      The four announced today will be running for the Post Racing charities (prize money divided equally between the four they currently support). Members will receive regular updates (entries, running plans etc.), opportunity to visit the yard and obtain badges to view the horses in action on raceday (via ballot if oversubscribed).

      Regards,

      David Sutton

    • David Sutton says:

      David,

      Regarding the naps competition, Ron posted this in the Nov 7 newsletter:-

      “We have opted to hold back on the Breeders Cup tipster challenge because in the next few weeks it is likely we’ll be introduced to many new potential members and we want everyone involved here to have a level playing field with regards that competition. It may be we start mid way through this season….or Cheltenham but most likely it will just involve the flat season 2015.”

      Regards,

      David Sutton

    • David Sutton says:

      David,

      I have to admit defeat on the Jury Syndicate. All I can find is on the Post Racing website and that post was published in September 2013. I can’t find any news to add to the initial announcement. You can draw your own conclusions from all that!

      Regards,

      David Sutton

  8. David says:

    David – Early days yet but not a great start to the NH season. I was amazed to see a 20/80 bet on a 30/100 shot -was that as a result of the non runner? I also noted that the horses you mentioned which were due to race in the Post Racing Limited colours for charity are actually owned by Harry Fry Racing. Will the ownership be changed or have Post Racing just purchased shares in a Racing Club?

    • David Sutton says:

      David,

      To quote from Ron’s email, he says:-

      “I’m to be discussing with Harry Fry the possibility of us working with him as part of his own syndicate, for the winter season. It would mean we could send people racing as owners with four horses and the idea is they are this seasons Charity horses. Any prize money won would go to the charities we currently support.

      I see this as a great way of getting people going racing down south and an opportunity to get some money in the charity pot. ”

      Sounds as though it is a form of leasing or whatever wonderful scheme these guys can concoct.

      Regards,

      David Sutton

  9. David says:

    David – sorry to be a pain but I was looking at Strike Rates and can’t see how your running totals at Day 37 55/281 reconciles with your analysis directly underneath which shows 46/378. Am I misinterpreting something – the indivisible bet type ROIs are also significantly less than the running totals.

  10. John says:

    Decided to leave this service last week I’m paid up until the last day of the coming month,recived an email from Ron asking why I was leaving now my emails have completely stopped surely I should be getting them until the end of the month seeing as I’m paid up?.

    • David says:

      John I have posted below but I should ask – why have you chosen not to continue and how are the horses owned as part of the Jury syndicate progressing?

  11. David says:

    I can only suggest you ask the man himself via email or on Facebook (he has a Post Racing page) if you use that John. I’m sure we’d all be interested to hear why he has terminated your membership prematurely.

  12. John says:

    Hi David I couldn’t continue due to my wife having a complicated birth and still being in hospital so I have a lot on my plate at the moment.I don’t really mind the emails not coming because I’m not using them it was more the principal.Now I’m sure Ron is a good bloke but just feel he may take people leaving as a personal insult which is not the case with myself.With regards of the jury syndicate I have no idea how that is going.

Comments are closed.