Tams Racing Tips

Tams Racing Tips Review

Tams Racing Tips

Tams Racing Tips

Tams Racing Tips Review

Here's our review of Tams Racing Tips

Tams Racing Tips say that they provide "professional tips for UK and Irish racing" and the service is marketed by the Pro Betting Club, who have a portfolio of betting services on the market (see here for more details).

If you were to sign up to Tams Racing Tips, you will get between 1 and 4 horses a day advised at variable stakes. I'm informed that they never feel pressurised to put a selection up and if there's nothing they deem worth backing, they'll take the day off.

No wild extravagant claims are made that they'll make huge profits, but they do set themselves a mini-target of 30pts profit per month from an advised betting bank of 100pts minimum. I've taken a look at the past performance of the service and since inception in the middle of May last year until the start of this review, they have made 286.5pts profit at Betfair SP.

In that 43-week period, Tams Racing Tips have advised 710 bets (roughly 7 bets every 3 days), of which 223 were winners at a strike rate of 31.4%, which I think is excellent. Total stakes have amounted to 2320pts, which makes the average size of each bet 3.27pts and the overall ROI is 12.4%.

As with all Pro Betting Club products, this service is backed by the Clickbank 60-day, no-quibble, money-back guarantee, which enables you to purchase, paper-trial and claim a refund if you're not satisfied with your outlay which will be priced at £39.50 per month or £89.50 per quarter. The quarterly fee offers a substantial discount of 24.5% off the monthly fees.

We're going to monitor Tams Racing Tips for an initial 60-day live trial period, reporting our results on a daily basis at Betfair SP, less a nominal 5% commission off those winning bets. And since their average stake is around 3.27pts per bet, we'll play this one at £3 per point to keep in line with our nominal average stake of around £10.

Chris Worrall

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Review Results

Tams Racing Tips Day 1 : 09/03/2015

14.10 Stratford: Albahar (3pt win) : 3rd at 6.40
16.00 Plumpton: Flugzeug (3pt win) : 4th at 3.53
17.10 Stratford: John Monash (5pt win) : 2nd at 1.88

Daily Result : 0/3 = -11pts = -£33.00
Overall : 0/3 (0.00% SR) : -£33.00
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 2 : 10/03/2015

13.30 Cheltenham: Douvan (5pt win) : won at 3.56
15.20 Cheltenham: Faugheen (5pt win) : won at 1.91
14.05 Cheltenham: Un De Sceaux (4pt win) : won at 1.76
16.00 Cheltenham: Annie Power (4pt win) : Fell at 1.57
16.40 Cheltenham: Cogry (1pt win) : 6th at 15.50
17.15 Cheltenham: Keltus (1pt win) : Fell at 9.20

Daily Result : 3/6 = +13.37pts = +£40.11
Overall : 3/9 (33.33% SR) : +£7.11
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 3 : 11/03/2015

13.30 Cheltenham: Nichols Canyon (3pt win) : 3rd at 6.40
14.05 Cheltenham: Don Poli (5pt win) : won at 2.80
17.15 Cheltenham: Bordini (2pt win) : PU at 10.50

Daily Result : 1/3 = +3.55pts = +£10.65
Overall : 4/12 (33.33% SR) : +£17.76
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 4 : 12/03/2015

13.30 Cheltenham: Vautour (5pt win) : won at 2.70
14.40 Cheltenham: Ma Filleule (1pt win) : 2nd at 7.63
14.40 Cheltenham: Johns Spirit (1pt win) : 5th at 10.50
15.20 Cheltenham: Lieutenant Colonel (1pt win) : 10th at 8.40

Daily Result : 1/4 = +5.08pts = +£15.24
Overall : 5/16 (31.25% SR) : +£33.00
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 5 : 13/03/2015

13.30 Cheltenham: Peace And Co (5pt win) : won at 3.29
14.05 Cheltenham: Sort It Out (1pt win) : 2nd at 10.23
15.20 Cheltenham: Many Clouds (1pt win) : 6th at 8.51
16.00 Cheltenham: Paint The Clouds (1pt win) : 3rd at 4.11

Daily Result : 1/4 = +7.88pts = +£23.64
Overall : 6/20 (30.00% SR) : +£56.64
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Like many commercial services, Tams Racing Tips took the weekend
off to recharge the batteries after Cheltenham, they're back on Monday!

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 8 : 16/03/2015

3.10 Southwell: Kings Odyssey (2pt win) non-runner
3.30 Chelmsford: Ventura Castle (5pt win) 3rd at 1.73
5.20 Taunton: Cappielow Park (2pt win) 3rd at 2.93

Daily Result : 0/2 = -7.00pts = -£21.00
Overall : 6/22 (27.27% SR) : +£35.64
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 9 : 17/03/2015

2.00 Southwell: Pabusar (2pt win) 3rd at 6.20
2.00 Southwell: Under Approval (1pt win) 4th at 16.12
2.40 Wexford: I Knew Well (2pt win) won at 2.33
2.40 Wexford: Lets High Five It (1pt win) 7th at 4.70
2.45 Exeter: Rugged Jack (2pt win) 8th at 6.00
2.45 Exeter: Flying Light (1pt win) won at 15.49
3.10 Southwell: Tacticus (5pt win) won at 1.52
3.10 Southwell: Sellingallthetime (1pt win) 2nd at 4.95
3.45 Southwell: Ritas Boy (1pt win) 3rd at 7.40
3.55 Exeter: Dunraven Storm (2pt win) fell at 3.75
3.55 Exeter: Lysino (1pt win) non-runner
4.20 Southwell: Electric Qatar (2pt win) 6th at 10.76
4.20 Southwell: Pull The Pin (1pt win) 4th at 24.00

Daily Result : 3/12 = +5.76pts = +£17.28
Overall : 9/34 (26.47% SR) : +£52.92
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 10 : 18/03/2015

3.15 Haydock: Lightentertainment (2pts win): 2nd at 4.3
4.00 Chelmsford: Pearl Noir (2pts win): 5th at 4.2
4.00 Chelmsford: Secret Millionaire (1pt win): 6th at 16.0
4.45 Warwick: Frontier Spirit (2pts win): 2nd at 7.01
4.45 Warwick: Morning Reggie (2pts win): won at 4.23
5.10 Chelmsford: Mansuri (1pt win): 9th at 12.0
5.10 Chelmsford: Bognor (1pt win): 8th at 11.44
8.15 Kempton: Dark War (2pts win): won at 4.74
8.15 Kempton: Jaganory (1pt win): 3rd at 26.57
8.45 Kempton: Drive On (1pt win): 9th at 13.66
8.45 Kempton: Light from Mars (1pt win): 10th at 30.40

Daily Result : 2/11 = +1.24pts = +£3.72
Overall : 11/45 (24.44% SR) : +£57.64
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 11 : 19/03/2015

3.30 Ludlow: Dewala (3pts win): 2nd at 3.65
4.05 Ludlow: Swaledale Lad (1pt win): 3rd at 7.87
4.05 Ludlow: Gracchus (1pt win): 5th at 22
4.25 Wolverhampton: Spirit of Gondree (1pt win): 5th at 8.29
5.00 Wolverhampton: Yulfinegold (2pts win): 2nd at 1.99
5.00 Wolverhampton: Lindart (1pt win): 1st at 6.29
7.40 Chelmsford: Noguchi (2ptswin): 3rd (DH) at 4.8
7.40 Chelmsford: Shades of Silver (2pts win): 3rd (DH)at 4.32

Daily Result : 1/8 = -6.97pts = -£20.92
Overall : 12/53 (22.64% SR) : +£36.72
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 12 : 20/03/2015

1.50 Lingfield: Tarooq (5pts win): 1st at 1.66
2.30 Sedgefield: Mad for the Road (3pts win): 2nd at 3.39
3.25 Lingfield: Major Crispies (1pt win): 2nd at 3.47
5.45 Wolverhampton: Jillanar (4pts win): 3rd at 1.73
6.35 Dundalk: Russian Soul (3pts win): 1st at 2.72
7.35 Dundalk: Badger Daly (1pt win): 11th at 36.89

Daily Result : 2/6 = +0.29pts = +£0.87
Overall : 14/59 (23.72% SR) : +£37.59
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 13 : 21/03/2015

1.45 Kelso: Captain Brown (1pt win): 1st at 6.55
2.35 Newbury: Hannahs Princess (1pt win): 2nd at 8.56
2.35 Newbury: Taniokey (1pt win): 5th at 41.61 
3.15 Stratford: Roll the Dice (3pts win): 3rd at 3.45
4.50 Fontwell: Regal Flow (3pts ): Fell at 2.67

Daily Result : 1/5 = -2.73pts = -£8.19
Overall : 15/64 (23.43% SR) : +£29.40
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 14 : 22/03/2015

2.30 Market Rasen: Danceintothelight (3pts win): 6th at 6.33
3.55 Wincanton: Paddy the Stout (3pts win): 3rd at 5.99

Daily Result : 0/2 = -6.00pts = -£18.00
Overall : 15/66 (22.72% SR) : +£11.40
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 15 : 23/03/2015

2.30 Towcester: Laurium (5pts win): 1st at 1.4
2.40 Wolverhampton: Indian Affair (2pts win): 1st at 5.27
3.30 Towcester: Grand Article (3pts win): 8th at 5.93
3.30 Towcester: Cabaret Girl (1.5pts win): 6th at 4.9
4.40 Wolverhampton: Stamp Duty (1.5pts win): 4th at 11.41
5.00 Towcester: Minstrel Royal (4pts win): 6th at 3.55
5.00 Towcester: Danvinnie (1pt win): 3rd at 6.4

Daily Result : 2/7 = -1.00pts = -£3.00
Overall : 17/73 (23.28% SR) : +£8.40
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 16 : 24/03/2015

2.20 Wolverhampton: Sixties Queen (1.5pts win): 5th at 11.5
2.50 Wolverhampton: Greys Angel (1.5pts win): 2nd at 3.94
3.00 Hexham Onenightinvienna (5pts win): 1st at 1.51
4.20 Southwell: Taylor (4pts win): 2nd at 2.12
5.15 Hexham: Ten Trees (4pts win): 1st at 3.00
5.35 Wolverhampton: Kodiac Lady (1pt win): NR

Daily Result : 2/5 = +2.02pts = +£6.06
Overall : 19/78 (24.35% SR) : -£14.46
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 17 : 25/03/2015

2.10 Newton Abbot: Seven Nation Army (5pts win): 2nd at 1.52
4.30 Lingfield: Pharoh Jake (3pts win): 6th at 16.6
5.45 Kempton: Baltic Prince (3pts win): 1st at 4.2
7.15 Kempton: Simple Verse (3pts win): 3rd at 6.65

Daily Result : 1/4 = -1.88pts = -£5.64
Overall : 20/82 (24.39% SR) : +£8.82
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 18 : 26/03/2015

3.05 Newbury: Katgarry (1pt win): 1st at 3.05
3.15 Ffos Las: Crusing Bye (1pt win): 2nd at 4.6
3.40 Newbury: Owen Na View (1pt win): PU at 4.3
7.45 Chelmsford: Cherry Street (1pt win): 3rd at 5.44
8.15 Chelmsford: Leoncavallo (3pts win): 2nd at 2.0

Daily Result : 1/4 = -4.05pts = -£12.16
Overall : 21/86 (24.41% SR) : -£3.34
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 19 : 27/03/2015

2.20Wetherby: Aristo du plessis (3pts win): 1st at 2.19
7.45 Wolverhampton: Woodbridge (3pts win): 5th at 2.90

Daily Result : 1/2 = +0.39pts = +£1.17
Overall : 22/88 (25.00% SR) : -£2.17
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 20 : 28/03/2015

2.40 Meydan: Tamarkuz (5pts win): 1st at 2.26
1.35 Uttoxeter: Peggy Do (4pts win): 1st at 2.16
3.45 Doncaster: Gabrial (1pt win): 1st at 17.66
3.45 Doncaster: Hillbilly Boy (1pt win): 13th at 20.00
4.15 Meydan: Harp Star (1pt win): 8th at 3.87

Daily Result : 3/5 = +24.21pts = +£72.65
Overall : 25/93 (26.88% SR) : +£70.48
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 21 : 29/03/2015

No Selections Today

Overall : 25/93 (26.88% SR) : +£70.48
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 22 : 30/03/2015

2.10 Kempton: Argot (3pts win): 2nd at 2.04
3.25 Warwick: Seventh Sky (1pt win): 1st at 7.55

Daily Result : 1/2 = +3.22pts = +£9.66
Overall : 26/95 (27.36% SR) : +£80.14
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tams Racing Tips Day 23 : 31/03/2015

3.25 Southwell: Foi Gras (1pt win): 2nd at 7.00
4.30 Southwell: Sleet (1pt win): 5th at 6.8
 
Daily Result : 0/2 = -2.00pts = -£6.00
Overall : 26/97 (26.80% SR) : +£74.14
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 24 : 01/04/2015

2.20 Wincanton: Jimmy the Jetplane (5pts win): 1st at 1.99
3.20 Wincanton: Benbecula (2pts win): 2nd at 4.44
6.05 Dundalk: Strategic Heights (2pts win): 6th at 4.22

Daily Result : 1/3 = +0.7pts = +£2.10
Overall : 27/100 (27.00% SR) : +£76.24
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 25 : 02/04/2015

3.30 Ludlow: Broxbourne (5pts win): 1st at 1.45
3.40 Wolverhampton: Arrowzone (1pt  win): 5th at 6.5
5.10 Wolverhampton: Give us a Belle (1pt  win): 1st at 5.28

Daily Result : 2/3 = +0.7pts = +£15.60
Overall : 29/103 (28.15% SR) : +£91.84
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 26 : 03/04/2015

3.30 Musselburgh: Robot Boy (3pts win): 3rd at 2.28
4.15 Lingfield: Merdon Castle: (1pt win): 3rd at 6.62

Daily Result : 0/2 = -4.0pts = -£12.00
Overall : 29/105 (27.61% SR) : +£79.84
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 27 : 04/04/2015

1.25 Haydock: Village Vic (2pts win): PU at 3.4
2.20 Carlisle: Tango de Juilley (5pts win): 1st at 2.36
3.25 Kempton: George Cinq (2pts win): 2nd at 13.5
3.55 Cork: Lake George (1pt win): 10th at 23.00
4.20 Haydock: Hello George (2pts win): 2nd at 4.2
4.45 Newton Abbot: Twelve Strings (2pts win): 5th at 11.00

Daily Result : 1/6 = -4.0pts = -£7.62
Overall : 30/111 (27.02% SR) : +£72.22
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 28 : 05/04/2015

No Selections Today

Overall : 30/111 (27.02% SR) : +£72.22
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 29 : 06/04/2015

12.40 Redcar: Fredricka (2pts win): 1st at 6.25
1.00 Chepstow: Midnight Jazz (3pts win): 1st at 3.54
3.25 Plumpton: Triumphant (2pts win): 4th at 7.4
3.55 Redcar: Shamaheart (1pt win): 3rd at 15.5
5.00 Fairyhouse: Daring Article (1pt win): Fell at 63.92
5.00 Fairyhouse: Shes Got Grit (1pt win): Fell at 23.35

Daily Result : 2/6 = +11.21pts = +£33.63
Overall : 32/117 (27.35% SR) : +£105.85
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 30 : 07/04/2015

2.10 Lingfield: Ventura Castle (3pts win): 1st at 1.61
4.10 Lingfield: Dominium (2pts win): 4th at 6.0
Daily Result : 1/2 = -0.26pts = -£0.79
Overall : 33/119 (27.73% SR) : +£105.06
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 31 : 08/04/2015

2.10 Nottingham: Acaster Malbis (3pts win): 4th at 2.26
3.40 Nottingham: Island Ranede (2pts win): 2nd at 4.5
4.20 Catterick: Slingsby (1pt win): NR

Daily Result : 0/2 = -5.00pts = -£15.00
Overall : 33/121 (27.27% SR) : +£90.06

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 32 : 09/04/2015

1.40 Aintree: Vibrato Vailtat (3pts win): 2nd at 3.65
2.15 Aintree: Bristol de Mai (1.5pts win): 3rd at 11.00
3.15 Southwell: Little Choosey (1.5pts win): 2nd at 13.58
3.25 Aintree: Jezki (2pts win): 1st at 4.15

Daily Result : 1/4 = -0.01pts = -£0.05
Overall : 34/125 (27.20% SR) : +£90.01

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 33 : 10/04/2015

2.15 Aintree: Cardinal Water (2pts win): 5th at 10.81
3.25 Aintree: Champagne Fever (3pts win): 4th at 4.64
3.40 Fontwell: Brody Bleu (3pts win): 1st at 2.04
5.50 Wolverhampton: Hamis Al Bin (2pts win): 6th at 6.39

Daily Result : 1/4 = -4.03pts = -£12.11
Overall : 35/129 (27.13% SR) : +£77.90

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 34 : 11/04/2015

2.05 Aintree: Sizing Granite (2pts win): 1st at 5.69
2.50 Aintree Henryville (1.5pts win): 5th at 18.5
4.15 Aintree  Godsmejudge (1pt win): PU at 19.82
4.15 Aintree Alvarado (1pt win): 4th at 37.88
4.15 Aintree Saint Are (1pt win): 2nd at 34.00

Daily Result : 1/5 = +4.07pts = +£12.23
Overall : 36/135 (26.60% SR) : +£90.13

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 35 : 12/04/2015

No Selections today
Overall : 36/135 (26.60% SR) : +£90.13

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 36 : 13/04/2015

3.50 Redcar: Ellaal (2pts win): 5th at 5.56
4.00 Kelso: Pixie Cut (2pts win): 7th at 5.88
4.10 Windsor: Lears Rock (2pts win): 1st at 7.00

Daily Result : 1/3 = +7.40pts = +£22.20
Overall : 37/138 (26.81% SR) : +£112.33

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 37 : 14/04/2015

Your first 30 days for just £1

2.00 Exeter: Work Bench (3pts win): 3rd at 3.44
2.50 Southwell: Tight Lipped (1.5pts win): PU at 5.50
4.30 Southwell: Reposer (1pts win): 6th at 6.00

Daily Result : 0/3 = -5.50pts = -£16.50
Overall : 37/141 (26.24% SR) : +£95.83

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 38 : 15/04/2015

2.55 Newmarket: The Warrior (3pts win): 3rd at 3.16
4.40 Newmarket: Peacock (3pts win): 2nd at 5.35
5.00 Cheltenham: Un Ace (5pts win): 2nd at 2.00

Daily Result : 0/3 = -11.00pts = -£33.00
Overall : 37/144 (25.69% SR) : +£62.83

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 39 : 16/04/2015

2.15 Limerick: Mulkeyya (4pts win): 2nd at 1.33
2.40 Cheltenham: Top Totti (1.5pts win): PU at 7.05
3.15 Cheltenham: Broxbourne (1.5pts win): 2nd at 5.1
5.50 Chelmsford Scrutinise (4pts win): 2nd at 2.26
8.20 Chelmsford Stunned (5pts win): 1st at 1.28

Daily Result : 1/5 = -9.67pts = -£29.01
Overall : 38/149 (25.50% SR) : +£33.82

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 40 : 17/04/2015

1.25  Ayr: Boite (2pts win): 2nd at 4.98
2.10 Fontwell: Ourmanmassini (2pts win): 4th at 4.53
3.55 Newbury Robot Boy (2pts win): 1st at 3.31
5.40 Bath: Explain (2pts win): 2nd at 2.25
6.05 Dundalk: Acrdeina (2pts win): 2nd at 3.05
6.10 Bath: Millys Gift (2pts win): 9th at 6.60
7.15 Bath: Cabuchon (2pts win): 6th at 10.5

Daily Result : 1/7 = -7.61pts = -£22.84
Overall : 39/156 (25.00% SR) : +£10.98

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 41 : 18/04/2015

2.00 Ayr: Top Gamble (3pts win): 1st at 4.6
2.35 Ayr; Calipto (1.5pts win): 6th at 9.69
3.10 Ayr: Yorkist (2pts win): 2nd at 9.2
3.25 Newbury: Secret Art (1.5pts win): 7th at 26.97
3.45 Ayr: Sego Success (1.5pts win): PU at 16.50
3.45 Ayr: Trustan Times ( 1.5pts win): PU at 14.66
4.45 Bangor: Steel Summit (1.5pts win): 3rd at 7.71
6.55 Nottingham: Fikas Boy (1.5pts win): 1st at 5.1

Daily Result : 2/8 = +5.10pts = +£15.30
Overall : 41/164 (25.00% SR) : +£26.28

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 42 : 19/04/2015

No Selections today.
Overall : 41/164 (25.00% SR) : +£26.28

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 43 : 20/04/2015

1.30 Hexham: Captain Hox (5pts win): 1st at 1.59
3.20 Pontefract: Yeeoow (1.5pts win): 3rd at 6.00
3.30 Kempton: Taniokey (4pts win): 2nd at 1.58
4.20 Pontefract; Beardwood (3pts win): 1st at 1.97
4.50 Pontefract; Magrets Gift (2pts win): NR

Daily Result : 2/4 = +0.06pts = +£0.19
Overall : 43/168 (25.59% SR) : +£26.47

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 44 : 21/04/2015

1.40 Ludlow: Upsanddowns (3pts win) u/p at 2.86
4.35 Exeter: Briac(1.5pts win) 2nd at 3.62
5.55 Wolverhampton: Haines (4pts win) 2nd at 1.86
8.05 Wolverhampton: Tonys A Star (1.5pts win) WON at 4.38

Daily Result : 1/4 = -3.68pts = -£11.04
Overall : 44/172 (25.58% SR) : +£15.43

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 45 : 22/04/2015

3.30 Perth: Caracci Apache (3pts win): 2nd at 2.14
5.05 Epsom: Lears Rock (1.5pts win): 2nd at 7.66
5.15 Taunton: Flashy Star (2pts win): 4th at 3.00
5.20 Catterick: Small John (2pts win): WON at 4.8
5.45 Taunton: Andiamu (2pts win): 3rd at 2.71

Daily Result : 1/5 = -1.28pts = -£3.84
Overall : 45/177 (25.42% SR) : £11.59

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 46 : 23/04/2015

4.00 Beverley: Next Stop (3pts win): WON at 4.66
4.50 Bath: Lady Charlie (1pt win): 6th at 17.5
6.55 Bath: Jaganory (1pt win): 5th at 14.04
7.55 Bath: Smugglers Lane (1pt win): 5th at 5.5

Daily Result : 1/4 = +7.43pts = +£22.29
Overall : 46/181 (25.41% SR) : +£33.88

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 47 : 24/04/2015

2.30 Sandown: Top Notch Tonto (1.5pts win): 4th at 10.96

Daily Result : 0/1 = -1.5pts = -£4.50
Overall : 46/182 (25.27% SR) : +£29.38

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 48 : 25/04/2015

1.45  Ripon: Gabrials King (1pt win): 2nd at 8.13
4.00 Ripon: Fattsota (1pt win): WON at 4.31
4.05 Haydock: Burtonwood (1pt win): 6th at 16.58
4.15 Leicester: Intransigent (1pt win): 3rd at 6.67
5.15 Haydock: Barren Brook (1pt win): 7th at 19.58
7.15 Wolverhampton: Red Barron (3pts win):  WON at 4.90

Daily Result : 2/6 = +10.25pts = +£30.77
Overall : 48/188 (25.53% SR) : +£60.15

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 49 : 26/04/2015

No Selections Today

Overall : 48/188 (25.53% SR) : +£60.15

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 49 : 27/04/2015

2.40 Southwell: Diamondinthesky (1.5pts win): NR
7.30 Windsor: All Talk N No Do (1.5pts win): WON at 5.06
8.00 Windsor: Leoncavallo (1.5pts win): 4th at 5.66

Daily Result : 1/2 = +10.25pts = +£12.85
Overall : 49/190 (25.78% SR) : +£73.00

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 50 : 28/04/2015

2.25 Brighton: Gigawatt (1.5pts win): NR
3.40 Punchestown: Whish You Didnt (2pts win): WON at 1.65
3.55 Brighton: Shifting Star (1.5pts win): WON at 4.6
4.55 Punchestown: Mr Diablo (1pt win): 19th at 15.05
5.05 Brighton: Triple Dream (1.5pts win): 7th at 10.50
5.30 Punchestown: Mallowney (1.5pts win): 4th at 6.2
8.25 Newcastle: Showstoppa (1.5pts win): WON at 4.00

Daily Result : 3/6 = +6.63pts = +£19.91
Overall : 52/196 (26.53% SR) : +£92.91

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 51 : 29/04/2015

3.10 Pontefract: Well Deal Again (1.5pts win): 5th at 11.21
4.35 Ascot: Mondialiste (3pts win): 3rd at 2.65
6.55 Lingfield: Euthenia (1.5pts win): WON at 3.68

Daily Result : 1/3 = -0.68pts = -£2.05
Overall : 53/199 (26.63% SR) : +£89.86

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 52 : 30/04/2015

1.35 Lingfield: Mecado (2pts win): 2nd at 1.59
4.05 Lingfield: Fit the Bill (2pts win): win): WON at 1.38
3.05 Lingfield: Catalinas Diamond (1pt win): 3rd at 10.05
4.30 Redcar: Haajes (2pts win): 4th at 5.84
4.35 Lingfield: Silver Dixie (1pt win): 2nd at 4.92
6.25 Newton Abbot: Velator (2pts win): 4th at 2.46

Daily Result : 1/6 = -5.28pts = -£15.84
Overall : 54/205 (26.63% SR) : +£74.02

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 53 : 01/05/2015

1.40 Chepstow: Shades of Silver (3pts wins): 2nd at 7.00
2.00 Lingfield; Skidby Mill (3pts wins): 2nd at 3.20
2.55 Musselburgh: Bunce (3pts wins): 1st at 6.2
4.45 Lingfield:  Top Offer (3pts wins): 4th at 4.11

Daily Result : 1/4 = +5.82pts = +£17.46
Overall : 55/209 (26.31% SR) : +£91.48

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 54 : 02/05/2015

2.30 Newmarket: Stepper Point (1.5pt win): 4th at 5.1
3.45 Newmarket: Ivawood: (1pt win): 3rd at 11.85
4.35 Thirsk: Dream Walker: (1pt win): 7th at 29.00
5.10 Doncaster: Merchant of Dubai (1pt win): 3rd at 20.15

Daily Result : 0/4 = -4.50pts = -£13.50
Overall : 55/209 (26.31% SR) : +£77.98

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 55 : 03/05/2015

No Selections today

Overall : 55/209 (26.31% SR) : +£77.98

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 56 : 04/05/2015

1.55 Bath: Emily Davison (3pts win): 6th at 3.32
2.10 Beverley: Duke of Yorkshire (1.5pts win): 8th at 7.72
3.20 Beverley: Shamaheart (2.5pts win): 2nd at 3.45
3.25 Windsor; Khatiba (2pts win): 5th at 7.17
3.30 Warwick: Cut the Corner (2pts win): WON at 3.75
5.05 Windsor: Stocking (2pts win): 6th at 6.39

Daily Result : 1/6 = -5.77pts = -£17.33
Overall : 56/215 (26.04% SR) : +£60.65

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 57 : 05/05/2015

2.20 Brighton: Fujiano (3pts win): WON at 2.22
3.00 Fakenham: Hunt Ball (3pts win): WON at 1.92
3.30 Fakenham: Morning Reggie (5pts win): 2nd at 1.48
3.50 Brighton: Baileys en Premier (1.5pts win): 9th at 5.87
4.20 Brighton: Calm Attitude (1.5pts win): 8th at 5.1
7.00 Catterick: Spirit of Wedza (4pts win): UR at 3.04

Daily Result : 2/6 = -5.90pts = -£17.71
Overall : 58/221 (26.24% SR) : +£42.94

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 58 : 06/05/2015

2.30 Brighton; Stone of Folca (3pts win): 5th at 3.89
4.10 Brighton: Cosmic Ray (3pts win): ABD
5.15 Brighton: Perfect Pastime (3pts win): ABD
8.45 Chelmsford: Pinzolo (3pts win): WON at 3/1

Daily Result : 1/2 = +6.00pts = +£18.00
Overall : 59/223 (26.45% SR) : +£60.94

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 59 : 07/05/2015

2.10 Chester; Gabrials Kaka (1pt win): 5th at 15.29
2.40 Chester: Fattsota (1pt win): NR
3.25 Worcester; Camachoice (1.5pts win): 5th at 6.60
4.35 Worcester: Pandorica: (1.5pts win): 2nd at 4.3
4.55 Chester: Johnny B Goode (1pt win): 7th at 6.60
5.25 Chester: Ginger Jack (1pt win): 6th at 10.00

Daily Result : 0/5 = -6.00pts = -£18.00
Overall : 59/228 (25.87% SR) : +£42.94

------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tams Racing Tips Day 60 : 08/05/2015

2.00 Lingfield: Subtle Knife (3pts win): won at 6.68
3.10 Chester: Winshear (3pts win): 5th at 6.69
7.20 Nottingham: Artful Prince (3pts win): 2nd at 7.2

Daily Result : 1/3 = +10.18pts = +£30.56
Overall : 60/231 (25.97% SR) : +£73.50

------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Geegeez Final Verdict

As ever let's look at the statistics for Tam's Racing Tips (TRT) and on initial reading I suppose they don't make bad reading.

The service produced a profit of 24.5 points/£73.50 at £3 a point (to keep our average stake at £10, you can do the arithmetic at larger stakes per point). However looking closer at the statistics reveal that we had to place over 500 points to produce this profit and the ROI is under 5%.

Factoring in the cost of the service meant you would have lost money paying monthly at £3 per point. The service gave 231 selections of which 60 were winners giving at strike rate of just over 25% which is not bad and they were a touch unlucky in that they had a further 48 selections 2nd and 24 were 3rd.

A more clinical examination of TRT reveals several aspects that I don't like about the service.

It has no consistency, selections can be sent the night before OR up to 12.30 p.m. on race day, there can be no selections or up to 13, the stake can be 1-5 points and this is too much variance for me.

It also has a wide range of betting prices ranging from well odds on horses to 25/1 shots and who would give two tips in the Grand National and NOT tip them each way? (they came 2nd and 4th at 20/1 and 25/1 ISP).

The actual email you receive from TRT with the selections looks as though it was written by an 8 year old. Here's an exact copy of what we recieved on 7th May...

2.10,chester,gabrials kaka,1pt
2.40,chester,fattsota,1pt
3.25,worcester,camachoice,1.5pts
4.35,worcester,pandorica,1.5pts
4.55,chester,johnny b good,1pt
5.25,chester,ginger jack,1pt

There is something I don't like about TRT, it seems almost amateurish and has no sense of direction or consistency, I would not recommend it for your portfolio.

Iain MacMillan

Your first 30 days for just £1
7 replies
  1. Manyanga says:

    Good to see that this service remains in positive territory. I don’t pick up the tips every day, but a quick look through my wagers for April shows me that by backing Tams tips mostly with the BOG bookies, I have bettered BSP by more than 10% – as would be expected. So I am showing a modest profit of about 7 points on the month, whereas the trial shows April at roughly evens to BSP.

    A glance at the Race Advisor tipster proofing tables shows how hard it is to back profitably to BSP via tipsters. For example a well established service such as BackLucrative is very profitable at advised odds and at BOG over the last six months, but would have made a huge loss at BSP. This is true of all but a small handful of tipping services.

  2. colin says:

    I do not like variable stake betting particularly as historic performance is essentially false – any service that does not show profits to level stakes is essentially misleading, especially the Betfan services with ludicrous claims of gains of a number of points so inflated as some of the bets are at 10 points a pop needing a huge bank.
    I also would not subscribe to a service that is inconsistent with its time of advise.
    However, I do believe in being objective. – What is wrong with the style advising the days bets that you are critical of ?
    It is to the point. Meeting and time, Selection. Advised stake.
    Great. What more do you need.
    I have no experience of “Tam” but from your review and what the other respondent writes , as far as Tipsters go in the the thing that natters,i.e. profit, they seem o.k

    • Chris Worrall says:

      à chacun son goût, Colin, each to his/her own.

      Our point re: the presentation of the information is that not only is any explanation of the selections given, they look hastily compiled.
      If I was to send you a document and decided to do some scribbling on the back of a fag packet rather than a typed sheet of paper, you’d not be impressed.

      The poor layout was also just one of several reasons to dislike the service.

      Chris

  3. Manyanga says:

    I broadly agree with the review’s conclusion, but I think it is unfair in places. I have no axe to grind on behalf of Pro Betting or Tams Racing Tips, but I feel that GeeGeez may be inconsistent across its reviews.

    The Pro Betting website states that Tam’s tips will be available by 12.30pm, in common with other services on their site, eg Win Form Pro. Since the service is measured to BSP, it doesn’t matter when bets are placed.

    Take GeeGeez Stat of the Day for comparison. Tips can arrive any time from early evening until the following mid-morning! I have often checked my bedside laptop to find the Stat tip arriving at 12.30 or 1.00 am. This is not intended as criticism – timing is critical for value bets. At BSP, Stat of the Day would probably make a loss. A couple of days ago, Sacrificial was only available at the advertised 4/1 with Sportsbook for minutes in the late evening. Measured by the same standard, the criticism of Tam Racing Tips seems harsh.

    The reviewer complains of stake variance from 1-5 points. I agree – I hate and ignore it. But the Tom Nelson service received a big ‘thumbs up’ in its GeeGeez review, and staking varied from .5, through 1, 1.5, 2, 2.5, 3 and 5.

    It is also implied that a ‘wide range of betting prices… from well odds on to 25/1’ is problematic. But the Tom Nelson ‘approved’ service offered notoriously short-priced picks – take eg Day 42, with four selections at 1.91, 1.8, 1.73 and 1.91. Over the Tom Nelson trial period, 12 of the 95 selections were at 1.73 or shorter. (The longest price was 17.)

    Regarding the win-only staking advice – this is a matter of preference, I think, for service providers and for bettors. I have demonstrated to my own satisfaction that it is often best to ignore advice to stake EW. For example the well-regarded Racing Consultants service has been considerably more profitable since inception if selections were backed win-only, and I have also found this with other services. In the GeeGeez trial of Tom Nelson, there were a lot of bets advised EW at odds of 3 to 3.5, which would need some justification for me – but that went uncommented in that review. There are many well-regarded and successful win-only tipsters, eg Quentin Franks (also reviewed on GeeGeez.)

    I agree that when the bookies are offering places on the first 5 or 6 in a race like the Grand National, where the favourite may be starting at double-figure odds, an each way bet makes good sense. Reviews, of course, have to stick rigidly to the rules of the service being trialed. As a user, I pick and choose. I ignore the ‘points’ advice and make up my own mind on stake levels and whether to bet win-only or EW. I would guess that other subscribers do the same.

    I entirely agree that the format is unprofessional, with the selections looking as though they were hastily entered via Smartphone text. But variance in the number of selections each day is hard to criticise and is common in many services. If they are too frequent, ‘no bet’ days do bother me when clearly unrelated to the quality of the racing on the day. Tams service had 8 no-bet days during the trial – three less than the Tom Nelson trial.

    I had not meant to ramble on so long. I think the bottom line is that the service, on its own terms, is not sufficiently profitable. And that IS a fair assessment, without all the other indictments. How many backing services can consistently make a reasonable ROI of say 10% or more at BSP prices? From my limited searchings, I am aware of only two.

    I am currently a subscriber to Tams Racing Tips, but at a half-price rate of £44 per quarter. I would not pay more. Neverthless, it remains profitable for me because I back most of the selections by taking best price from the bookies.

    • Chris Worrall says:

      As with everything, each to their own.
      We (ourselves included) are all entitled to an opinion and that’s how our reviewer saw it.

      The only issue I take with you is SotD.
      I NEVER go to bed until it’s done. It might well be 2.00am when it gets done, but I always have there for when people wake up.

      Don’t get me wrong, I’d love to do it around 11.30am, my life would be far easier, but I was asked by several readers to do it overnight.

      Chris

  4. Manyanga says:

    No crit of you burning the oil at night, Chris! I know how you are pushing yourself when I blink at your well-written SOTD piece in the early hours. But it is still the case that we don’t know when it will come, early evening like today or 1 am next morning. And that was the criticism being made of Tam’s Racing Tips, a service which backs at BSP, and where timing just does not matter. (I didn’t even know that Tam’s tips were sometimes online before 12.30 – I had never bothered to check.)

    Of course we all have a different view, different preferences. But GeeGeez reviewers should be constrained to a set of common ‘brand’ standards if the reviews are to be at all comparable. I was trying to point out that Tam’s Racing Tips service is condemned for failings which were ignored in other positive reviews – and which in fact are not failings at all. In this the review was not objective and was not following a common standard.

    As Colin noted in his comment above, the bottom line for a service is profitability. Everything is forgiven if a service is profitable. Tam’s has not proved sufficiently profitable, but that does not justify the wide-ranging criticisms made in the review.

    I only write this for the sake of fairness and because of the high quality that has become GeeGeez watchword.

    • Chris Worrall says:

      Geoff,

      I forgot to remind that every SotD post is posted to our facebook page and twitter feed as soon as I click “Publish”.
      It only shows my opening preamble, of course, but at least you’re alerted to me putting the piece up.

      Chris

Comments are closed.